We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban Food!”
Review of Habana Cafe

Habana Cafe
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Cuban Food!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The food, the ambiance and the service is exceptional. The owners are AWESOME!! I love this place......A+!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    71
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sangria!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I already reviewed this restaurant, but forgot to mention that they served us some of the best red Sangria we've ever tasted...it was good and the pitcher was generously sized...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I were famished after finally arriving in Tampa, checking into our hotel, and unpacking. We didn't want to have to think too hard, we just wanted to find a casual place to eat with delicious food. And boy, did we hit the jackpot! I grew up eating the food on this menu, and it hit the mark. Absolutely delicious...I had the lechon asado, as recommended by previous reviewers, and I was so glad I did. The decor in the restaurant is kitchy and too busy, but pay no mind, the food is well worth it, and the service was good enough. I would've paid twice as much to have food that good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhillyFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food was flavorful, the service good and the atmosphere fun. I will recommend to friends & family. We will go again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cuban!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food here is fantastic. Service is sometimes slow, but worth it. You can get freshly rolled cigars here, too! If you love Cuban food or haven't had any and want to try the real thing, this is your destination.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeybirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Habana Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Habana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing