We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet place with good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dora's Pizza

Dora's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Haines City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place with good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with the pizza and garlic bread w/cheese. Owner was working hard and doing a great job. I'd definitely go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brogina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not your typical bland chain pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I knew the minute I walked in that this place would be great based on the smell. Pizza is on a nice, crispy crust and ingredients are fresh. This food has flavor and the price is reasonable, especially for a tourist trap area. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

There's something to be said for a family run restaurant vs a chain. And Dora's proves that family run is very customer focussed while chains commonly are driven by the corporation and the dollar.
Excellent food. Excellent service.
The dining area is great.
We had 6 people ranging from 10 yo to 81 yo. We all loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itzmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Never had a bad meal here. Dine for lunch at least once a week. Sandwiches great, pizza great. Best pizza in Haines City by far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenport
2 reviews
“Best pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great pizza , i come here all the time with my family ; prices are good and if you're looking for a good quality pizza ,this is the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dora's Pizza also viewed

Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
 

Been to Dora's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing