We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In The Perfect Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of valentine house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valentine house light and airey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Welcome to Valentine house
light and airey
large open plan lovely high ceilings
modern kitchen
lazyboys in front of the T.V
comfy lounge area
bar stools at the bar
double bedroom
double bedroom
front bedroom
sunshine room
veiw of golf course from the pool
The only friendly croc in Florida
Perfect place to chill
veiw of house from the 4th fairway
Time for Tee?
Stunning veiws of the championship golf course
Peace and Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoeyJones...
Bacup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a fortnight and fell in love with the place and the lifestyle we lived while we were there.

The villa itself has everything you could need.
3 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms both with showers, living area, kitchen, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washer & dryer. The pool was a bit cold without the heating on in April but we used it a few times and it was a decent size. The drive fit our mustang on but might struggle to fit a big SUV. Wi-Fi & Air-Con was also included and came in handy.

The gated commuinty felt safe and secluded. A lovely place to relax. Walmart was on your doorstep and there are plenty of food places less than 5 minutes away. Haines City was about 20 minutes drive from Disney and 25 minutes from Universal. Driving to and from places was a doddle as using the 17, 4 and the 192.

All in all we loved the villa, loved the holiday and will hopefully go back again when we can afford it. The proce of this villa was well worth it. Couldn't have asked for much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks for your reveiw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilko10
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - not only for golfers!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa is situated in a quiet area with great views from the villa and private pool over the Southern Dunes golf course. The villa was clean, well maintained and is a perfect holiday home whether you want to sit by the pool, play golf or visit the theme parks in Orlando which are within easy reach by car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks for your reveiw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnLCoo48
Delevan, NY 14042
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winter Retreat”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This three bedroom home is located on a golf course and very convenient to shopping. Walmart, Winn Dixie, and Dollar Tree are all within walking distance with restaurants within a few minutes driving. We walked a lot during our month long stay, enjoyed the golf course views and the respite from the frigid weather at home. The house itself is spacious and furnished with very comfortable reclining sofas and enough beds to sleep six. We used the WiFi connection daily and enjoyed the large flat screen HD TV with a DVR so we could stay current with our favorite programs. Since most days were cool, we didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting. Although the garage is used for storage, we were able to park our car off the street. We very much enjoyed our stay in Central Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review we value everything our guests have to say and take all comments on board and very much look forward to welcoming you again
kind regards
catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your stay we would love to welcome you back some time
many thanks
catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at valentine house for two weeks and had an excellent time. The villa was situated in a quiet area with a fantastic view of the southern dunes golf corse. The villa was very well presented and clean. A perfect get away if you enjoy relaxing in the sun by the pool. There are a variety of shops and restaurants close by and if you are looking to venture off to the popular attraction resorts they are not to far. It is advised that you rent a car to get around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review and hope to welcome you back to valentine house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavieenro...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I spent a week here and quite honestly wished it had been longer. The house was immaculately clean, spacious and had an excellent wi-fi connection. The view across the golf course from the pool was beautiful and the golf community itself picture postcard perfect. Contact with the owner was always quick and courteous. Nipping up and down the I-4 was a breeze for the theme parks, we ate locally a couple of times (Manny's Chophouse for dinner and Egg City for breakfast , both great fun) but enjoyed preparing a meal in the expansive kitchen and then eating while watching the sun set... Can't wait to return..

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed valentine house would love to welcome you back one day
regards
catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickyban2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent base for your stay in Florida.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week at this house and couldn't have been happier with the property. The kitchen is particularly well stocked with everything you could need if you wanted to stay in and cook a meal. The whole place was spotless and the pool, although fairly small, was great and well positioned. We had sun all day. The pool looks out over the golf course but we rarely saw any golfers and those we did see were a good distance away and not intrusive at all. I cant think of one negative point. Some people might prefer to be a bit closer to international drive but we didn't mind this. The location is good in that you are close to I4 and this means that everything is quite easy to find and get to. Disney was 20 mins away and International Drive and Universal about 30 minutes. Would highly recommend this property and felt it was EXCELLENT value for money. One small thing that I didn't really like was the bedlinen. Would have preferred cotton type sheets but this was only a really small thing and just a matter of taste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Bed Linen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
glad you enjoyed stay would love yo welcome you back someday
regards
catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing