We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay in Southern Dunes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of valentine house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valentine house light and airey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Welcome to Valentine house
light and airey
large open plan lovely high ceilings
modern kitchen
lazyboys in front of the T.V
comfy lounge area
bar stools at the bar
double bedroom
double bedroom
front bedroom
sunshine room
veiw of golf course from the pool
The only friendly croc in Florida
Perfect place to chill
veiw of house from the 4th fairway
Time for Tee?
Stunning veiws of the championship golf course
Peace and Tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawnymark
2 reviews
“Another great stay in Southern Dunes”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just left this morning after a two week stay.
This is our second visit at the Southern Dunes complex. Although it is not right beside the main attractions and parks we see this as a bonus because the area is nice and quiet and it only takes roughly 25mins to get to the parks. Having a Walmart and Publix nearby is bonus too.
The villa had everything we needed and more the bonus being the big American fridge/freezer with ice machine!
There were plenty of towels & linen provided as well as ponchos, beach towels and many more.
We would throughly recommend staying here and we are already looking forward to staying at this villa again next June-July 2017 this time longer than 2 weeks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for a great reveiw we look forward to welcoming you again
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurelg1
laurelg1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited the area for a race and chose this property for it's location and good reviews. The home met our needs perfectly and was well furnished, spacious and clean. The neighborhood was quiet and well kept. There is a walmart within walking distance as well.

For a group of 5 adults we couldn't have been more pleased. Highly recommend the property and the property owner who was quick to respond to my questions via email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and nearby ammenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks guys glad you enjoyed would love to welcome you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel A
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Very nice place to escape from northern winter”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was as expected. We had a wonderfull time and if we come back to the area, we would enquire about availability of the house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review we would love to welcome you back anytime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202duckst...
Haines City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice location and fits are needs well.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Having great time. Home very comfortable. Easy to get to sites in area. Would come back again. Golf course is very challenging but well taken care of.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thanks for your reveiw would love to welcome you back
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott w
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valentine house ”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well what can I say
It's the second time I have stayed at valentine house and once again it didn't disappoint us
In fact I think we enjoyed it more this time
The villa was clean and tidy all the appliances worked the pool was crystal clear we had pool heat this time and it was set perfectly for us
We did all the usual stuff like shopping,idrive and of course eating out you have to try the club house for the Sunday buffet breakfast and mannys chop house for the fajitas and 24oz tbone both 5/5
All can finish with its perfectly placed for everything and if all you want to do is chill out its great for that too enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thanks for a great reveiw would love to welcome you again sometime
Regards
Catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Valentine House a “Great Place to stay with great views of a manicured Golf Course””
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is situated in a quiet gated community called Southern Dunes golf course complex in Haines City, with fantastic views across the golf course from the pool area, dining, kitchen and master bedroom – a lovely view to wake up to in the morning (almost like telly tubby land). The owner was very helpful and quick to reply too.

The pool was lovely and inviting and our daughters had a quick dip while others were getting ready to go out.

Valentine house was very well presented, with big open plan spaces, nice and cool, clean and has everything you could possibly need, large flat screen TV, linen and towels are provided. The price of this villa was well worth it – couldn’t have asked for more. We spent a week here and wished it had been longer. Ideal location as being 20 minutes drive from Disney’s theme parks and Walmart is next to Southern Dunes entrance gate and various restaurants are within the vicinity including McDonald (with free Wifi), Burger King, Dennys etc. We all enjoyed our stay, can’t wait to return and would definitely recommend this villa to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable accommodation with great views
Liked least: None - all Good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
thanks for your review we are so pleased that you had a good experience we look forward to welcoming you again
all the best catrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyJones...
Bacup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a fortnight and fell in love with the place and the lifestyle we lived while we were there.

The villa itself has everything you could need.
3 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms both with showers, living area, kitchen, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washer & dryer. The pool was a bit cold without the heating on in April but we used it a few times and it was a decent size. The drive fit our mustang on but might struggle to fit a big SUV. Wi-Fi & Air-Con was also included and came in handy.

The gated commuinty felt safe and secluded. A lovely place to relax. Walmart was on your doorstep and there are plenty of food places less than 5 minutes away. Haines City was about 20 minutes drive from Disney and 25 minutes from Universal. Driving to and from places was a doddle as using the 17, 4 and the 192.

All in all we loved the villa, loved the holiday and will hopefully go back again when we can afford it. The proce of this villa was well worth it. Couldn't have asked for much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks for your reveiw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing