We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't be disappointed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Pad

Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View
Pool Deck Large Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior View
Pool Deck
Large Heated Pool
Outdoor Dining
Large Backlot
Lounge
Kitchen/Breakfast Area
Dining Area
Living Area/Lounge
Games Room
Master en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom en-suite
3RD bEDROOM (twin beds)
4TH bEDROOM (Twin kids themed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrancineM...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were 9 of us in total who stayed here in June / July 15. House is very spacious with everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday. The house is immaculately clean, well kept and modern. It is situated in a beautiful development set on a golf course. It is very quiet & peaceful.

It is approximately 30 minutes drive to Disney.

The pool area is very spacious with plenty of room for multiple loungers and tables. On our rest days the kids spent ALL day in the pool.

The owners of this house were great to communicate with and answered my many questions promptly. Having never booked a house though holiday lettings before, this put our minds at ease. They were very thoughtful and left a little present for my nephew who celebrated his 6th birthday when we were there. It was a lovely, thoughtful personal touch.

A wonderful home from home that hopefully we will be lucky enough to visit again in the near future.

If your thinking of booking this house, don't hesitate, book today. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our house.
We would be pleased to welcome you back should you wish to re-book in the future

Helen & Paul
Florida Home From Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday to remember”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous villa in april this year with our 3 teenage boys,
This villa really does have everything you need to insure you have a cosy,home from home e perience.
The games room wasa great hit with our boys!
Also the beautiful pool area offers,fun equipment & very comfortable,clean & spacious area to make those chill out days extra special.
Would recommend this home to anyone,we will definatly be going back !!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Many thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacatione...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is probably one of my favourite rentals. The house is beautiful with lots of room for everyone. The pool was warm on arrival as promised and that is where we spent most of our time! The games room provided extra entertainment in case of bad weather. Location is close to all amenities....stores, restaurants and parks. Hope to stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich X
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Warm and Hospitable”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I came to the Orlando area to watch our daughter compete in collegiate softball. "Our Pad" was the perfect place for our family to relax and enjoy a break from work and a cold snowy northeast winter.

The community is gated, well maintained and inviting. The home was clean, comfortable and had all the comforts of home. Its location is convenient to many of central Florida's attractions such as the Disney Parks and places to shop and dine.

We will be back next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edbayliss
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 2015 Florida trip”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Hi

Just a quick note to say I would strongly recommend this place. We visited in Feb 2015 and our main purpose as to visit family in Winter Haven and go to Legoland - we DID NOT do Disney etc.

First of all the communication from the owner was excellent - he always replied quickly which reassured us as we had not rented a house on Trip Advisor before. We had all the info we needed to find it and get in after a long flight from the UK.

The house was clean and tidy, had really comfy furniture and Netflix on the TV was a real bonus for early-bird jet-lagged kids!

The gated community was really nice and quiet and the Walmart just outside the gates was very convenient.

We were about 20 minutes drive from Legoland in WInter Haven and about 30-40 mins to the Disney/Sea World freeway exits.

The only "negative" was in fact a positive. Due to the time of year the pool was supposed to be heated but for some reason it wasn't working, but, as soon as we realised we contacted the owner and the local contacts and despite it being on a Sunday it was sorted by Monday lunchtime so all in all I was impressed that it was sorted so fast and also compensation was offered which was brilliant .

So all in all a great stay (and a really good games room in the garage that we never even used).

Highly recommended. We would definitely go back.

Ed Bayliss

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your review, very pleased that you enjoyed our house and your stay. Sorry about the pool heating - ourselves and management company resolved thsi asap and hopefully you have received a refund for this. We look forard to hopefully welcoming you again... Paul & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafer44
Ashley, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family had a wonderful time. It was close to all of our planned activities. The house was set up with all needed items. The heated pool was an added treat. This house was set up for older folks or those with disabilities. The house is all one floor, no steps required. I hope to book this facility in the future. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the layout of the house--- 4 bedrooms/3 baths. It housed the extended family.
Liked least: It is hard to come up with something I did not like. The only recommendation would be to increase the amount of lighting in bedrooms and front room. It was hard to read in the evenings when the sun went down.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
I am pleased that you liked our home and had a good time. Many thanks for your review and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM54
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb location and wonderful facilities, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second stay on the same development and the third stay in this part of Florida but this house was larger and much better equipped than the others. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and felt completely 'at home' here. The property is set on a large 'lot' and has a fantastic pool area with ample comfortable loungers and tables. There is a full games room in the garage which kept our teenage children occupied and a comfortable family lounge area where we all spent some great evenings watching TV and movies. A second large TV is near the kitchen so the chef didn't feel left out. The neighbourhood is very quiet, clean and safe and there is a dollar store and Wall-Mart within walking distance. Wall-Mart is vast and even the kids liked shopping there. We were sad to leave this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and facilities
Liked least: nothing was a problem
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider us again when you next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing