We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
237 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I really enjoyed the deck area for outdoor dining. An extensively stocked bar which was way above average for a sports bar. Wings were Hooter-ish so if you like that it is fine. All the other food was great and the service was attentive. A higher end sports bar and a nice place to dine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    66
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I ate here last week and we were disappointed.

By the amount of TVs in the place, we figured it would attract a lot of people for good food and a good time but the place was more than half empty.

The service was ok and so was the food, but definitely not impressed. For a sports bar, this was disappointing. I could probably go to Applebee's and get the same service/food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank a4zat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So many TV's”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Absolutely a fantastic place to watch the game or race. There were four games that I was following the time I was there. Service is good, plenty of beer/ food selection. Easy to find, it's on Hallandale in Hollywood.
Great place to meet friends and have a few.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place BAD service !!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I have been to this place many times ! Solid food for a bar , real solid food . The service on the other hand needs help last sunday I was here and waited 23minutes before a bartender even said hi , 23 minutes beforebi said something to one of the 4 behind the bar and even after that they still didnt care that I was a paying customer there to spend money and watch the game ! I odered fries n asked for an extra plate as they were falling of the plate on to a dirty bar and was giving the evil I .
These girls were cleary hung over n didnt want to be there talking about it .
If ur in the service industry your job is to serve not complain about working. The only bartender that has any kind of personality is Rachael n she only works in the evening from what ive seen . Just cuz its a sports bar dont mean ur customers want bad service ~ most are here on holiday n want a memorable time watching there home team. GET THIS RITE AND U HAVE A WINNER CUZ THE FOOD IS WORTH COMING BACK TO !

Helpful?
Thank Rocco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A sports bar with some class!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We enjoyed a nice dinner here. The place has a classier feel than your average sports bar. The service was very attentive and the menu was diverse. Not just typical sports bar food. For an appetizer, we shared the spinach dip. My girlfriend had fresh salad topped with grilled chicken and French onion soup. I had the steak salad. Everything was fresh and the steak was very tender. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBADVR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing