We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch your favorite team”

Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Aventura, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to watch your favorite team”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The food was great, and a perfect place to watch your favorite team play. The only bad thing was the service was very slow because not enough menu, we were waiting around 1/2 hour for a menu. Anyway, tomorrow I will be back to see again our team play and hope we have better luck.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    66
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Triple H rating. Hockey, hamburgers and hospitality.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Fish tacos and cheeseburger were great. Waitress found NHbL team we were looking for despite cheering for opposing team!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We walk in the door at 7 pm on Sunday and are greeted by the back of a waitress. We surprise her and eventually get seated. Hostess was not to be found and no"please wait to be seated" sign. Maybe 10 tables working. Waitress asks if it's our first time there? Yes and we Ask what kind of draft beer they have, she doesn't know and can not provide a craft beer menu.

Order food which was good.

8:10 ask random employee if they were going to put the OPENING DAY baseball game on, being a sports bar. He asks where we are seated and puts the game on one TV. Upper deck sports would suggest that someone should know its opening day.

Man from table behind us has to go find his waitress in the back of house prep area to pay his bill.

I ask her if she is going to discount his bill for having to come find her. She asks me if I'm going to pay half the bill for him!

Manager on duty comes by and asks what happened and agrees that it was unacceptable.

Bottom line: terrible service, obvious there is little experienced management, no training, no uniform consistency. Kitchen did a nice job but this place won't be in business for much longer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good! ”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We sat outside and really enjoyed the atmosphere here. The food was very good and there were a ton of televisions, so this would be a great place to watch some sports!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I really enjoyed the deck area for outdoor dining. An extensively stocked bar which was way above average for a sports bar. Wings were Hooter-ish so if you like that it is fine. All the other food was great and the service was attentive. A higher end sports bar and a nice place to dine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Upper Deck Ale & Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing