We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good location off Hallandale Beach Blvd. Very crowded with many people just using the wifi. Sometimes you can't get a place to sit.
Food good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vegasgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Steak-Bagel Satisfaction”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First time enjoying anything to eat at Panera Bread in a dawg's-age! Me likey.

A potential client for my social media marketing and management services suggested we meet here. I was early, so I decided to enjoy a steak bagel and a large lemonade whilst waiting...

The stea-gel was $5 bucks and was tre tasty, atop a warm, every-thang bagel. The lemonade was a bit sweet but refreshing nonetheless.

And it looks like I got the client. I may have to patronize Panera some more-a.

As a fabulous cherry-on-top, Hallandale's own retired gas-bag society were having their regular Friday-retiree retreat at the largest table they could push together right inside the front door, so that added to the entertainment value.

Thanks for reading, Cabeza OUT!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
296 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Not that great...busy noisy, crowded”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This site is the exception - situated in a extremely busy hub - with dozens of hotels, motels and condos, all all around - it can be chaotic. Staff tries hard...chocolate chip cookies are great - the line is too long.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Page L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
“Understaffed and slow”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had a really bad experience, there was only one cashier very slow, taking order from a family for about 15 min, asked her if there is anyone else who could helped since I knew exactly what I wanted, she said no and said I had to wait. Did not even try to ask for help or be helpful. Same goes for manager Jordan. Very rude staff. Will not go back there again. When it comes to food, it is below average, and not a clean place at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami,fl
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always consitantly good food.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were 6 with a baby. We had sandwiches, salads, and soup. Service for self serve was good. The food was brought out to us. Soup was very good and the salads were very big for the price and good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamigrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing