We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an Italian restaurant!!!”
Review of Dal Maestro

Dal Maestro
Reserve with OpenTable
Dal Maestro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is an Italian restaurant!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is delisimo. The Best! I don't need to say more. Apparently I do, or this review will not be entered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newsman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura Fl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have been going to this restaurant about once a week since they opened about 1 1/2 years ago. It's like family. We even have our favorite table reserved each time we come.
The service is outstanding and Carlos will not only serve you but entertain you as well. Funny, funny guy.
Prices are very fair and the wine list is just the right size and selection for this restaurant. We love the Dorado fish and have had it prepared 3 different ways. The Veal Milananese with the arugula salad on top is delicious as is the Chicken Francese.

We've lived in South Florida since 1949 and there aren't many restaurants we haven't tried. Each time we try other restaurants in the area, we realize how great Don Alberto and his restaurant is.This is always our first choice when we take anyone out to dinner.

Alberto is a pro in the restaurant busines. He previously owned and operated Las Brisas on the Hollywood Broadwalk for about 20 years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerAventuraFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I found the place looking on Trip Advisor. I had to other option to go in this area, until I read the reviews here and decide to check it out. The food was good and friendly service. I recommend that you call ahead for reservation. Good food, good prices and good service. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

this place is hidden in shopping center near five guys and stage deli. wonderful place alberto is really nice man and great chef i recommend the empanadas special chicken for two dorado veal fantasy pork chops salad deserts the hospitility is tremendous. i eat or take alot from this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harvey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAY SHORE
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We went to Don Alberto based on the reviews; we were very disappointed. The calamari appetizer was very good, though a small portion and overpriced at $14. The veal Parmesan was dreadful; the dorado livornese was fair. The bread was ok. We were hoping to find a good place; we were disappointed and we will not return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WordlyTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Maestro also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Dal Maestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing