We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Visited the Hotel for a Family Reunion and Business and all the accommodations were Great . Clean Rooms, Great Staff, Nice Breakfast and Friendly Host . I will recommend this Hotel To my Friends ,Family and Business Partners

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful and friendly staff and the rooms are super clean. I would recommend this hotel because of the great service and this is my third time staying at this location and the experience is always consistent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As with any of the Hampton Inns we've stayed it, the experience was comfortable and without disappointment. The reservation was made the same day of arrival and we we're still able to get the room we wanted. The staff was helpful and eager to please. While across the street from a major shopping center and dog track (?) it was still a little isolated and if wanted something other than what was in the beverage and snack machines you had some distance to go from the hotel because there was not snack bar to make such a purchase at the hotel. It's the first Hampton Inn I've seen that way. Still, Hampton Inn is a good "Go To" hotel when you have a need of that nature and it's a good quality stay at reasonable costs under any conditions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice room and comfortable beds. Reasonably good breakfast. Comfortable beds and a nice room. Directly across from Gulfstream Park (if that is your cup of tea). Very service oriented staff. Very helpful. I had minor room issues (toilet bowl would fill intermittently and the shower rod needed stabilization). They were (of course) willing to fix these but I declined as nothing was sufficient to require immediate attention and I preferred my room to be let alone. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was lovely. The location was convenient to the beach, shopping, and also dining. Check in and check out were both fast with friendly service. It was nice having beverages readily available 24 hours a day in the lobby. The included breakfast was good enough to get us going for the day. They had a waffle station, juices, cereal, fresh fruit etc.
The room itself was very clean. We had a king room with sofa bed. The room was a bit cramped- especially when the sofa bed was pulled out. Also, the sofa bed was small and right next to(like a few inches away from) the AC unit, so whoever slept there was FREEZING all night. Overall we would choose to stay here again if we're in the area, but we'd try a different room without the sofa bed option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed this Hampton inn very much. Every thing was first class. needed to stay there as we had a flood in our nearby home. Would recommend to our out of town friends. The room was clean and very comfortable. Everyone was helpful from the desk clerks to the breakfast people. will stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me start by saying I almost never complain. Life is to short to let things make you upset. This on the other hand needs to be addressed. This goes near the top of my worst stays at a hotel list. Very very disappointing. At times I could have sworn I had accidentally made reservations at Super 8 or LaQuinta. The room types I reserved should have been taken care of. They were not. I reserved two rooms with king beds. I am 6'7" and need a King bed for comfortable sleep. This was mentioned at the time we checked in but was ignored. The person checking us in was sleeping in a back office and it took 10 minutes of ringing bells and calling for someone for him to come. It was 1:30 am and I had called at 9pm when I was in Chicago and told the hotel I my flight had been delayed due to storms and that I would be in between 1 and 1:30am. I did not feel welcomed to this Hampton, I felt like I was interrupting someones nap and he was only helping us so we would go away faster. There was long black female hair all over the bathroom. On the back of the bathroom door, under counter in the under-sink storage area, on the shower curtain. Also The shower would not drain in either room I reserved for myself or my business partner. I showered in the morning, left for work and 8 hours later it still had not drained fully. There Is a Steak and Shake in the parking lot of the hotel and kids were sitting outside of their cars blasting music and talking loudly both nights of my stay at 2-3am. Probably nothing the Hampton could do but its still ridiculous that it is allowed to happen. All in all I will not stay at this Hampton location again. There is a Holiday inn express 2 miles closer to where I work when in the area. This was a very disappointing stay and totally disappointing as far as what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jared E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#4 of 6 in Hallandale Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range: £82 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing