We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“FUN”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great Hotel at a decent price. The complementary breakfast is very good, very well prepared. Clean Hotel and the location was very good for what we wanted to do. The staff in the Hotel very helpful and cordial.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 986aliciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    497
    98
    24
    11
See reviews for
624
322
77
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn Aventura delivers what it promises, not more, not less. In a town that any beach front or downtown hotel are easily over U$ 270, this is a very affordable hotel with a nice clean room and bathroom. Come prepared to do most of the work yourself, once the rooms are cleaned and that’s pretty much it. An example: there’s a mini-bar in the room, but it’ empty. Either buy when you’re out or buy at the front desk. A small pool and gym are available and also a fair free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is free, however with the very basic and super crowed. Oh yeah…be prepared to learn Portuguese, once 80% of the guests are Brazilian, shopping until they drop. Well, the hotel has an honest tariff and in exchange you get good quality.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

You couldn't ask for a better staff. Overall, very helpful staff members. Location is prime as it offers fine dinning and shopping opportunities. Breakfast area was well attended. Front desk folks very personal to individual needs. Within minutes of the beach. Looked safe to walk, run or just work out, outside of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Fridge didn't keep drinks cool, tv had many lines through it. Pubic hairs on toilet immediately after walking into the room right after unpacking. After a long drive didn't want to pack again after telling the staff. They did offer another room. Also the ice machines were right across and on the side of rooms. The staff was friendly and did ask us to change rooms. Too late as I was tired. Should have been done right in the first place. When told they kind of made me feel they didn't believe me. The guy they sent up to fix the fridge said its a
Mini bar not a fridge so that's why it doesn't get cold. Also just wiggled the cord. Which the manager said it was the cable company. I tried to explain that to him, the maintanence guy, but he didn't understand or listen and just messed with the cord and I was like wth just forget it in my head. It went back to lines. These reviews of the hotel seem
bogus besides the friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justhangnaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Mitch Bermudez-General Manager
Thank you,
[name and contact info]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando,fl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was extremely satistied with this stay even after using my hilton points I couldn't have asked fro greater service. Location was also great close to miami and it has great view of the horse track at Aventura, close by you can find Aventura Mall and all of Miami North BEach. The most important thing is that there is no cover for parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this location for 4 nights. The reason for the visit was that my mother was having surgery at Aventura. The hotel location is only a five minute drive from the hospital. It is also very close to the mall and eating establishments. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff welcoming. Upon check in I was treated with warmth. I even received a call after I got to my room to see if everything was ok. And was told there were fresh cookies down stairs. I will definitely return to this location. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithlysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Includes hot buffet breakfast, clean room, fast check in and check out. Parking available and near in the park lot have an Steak and Shake Restaurant 24hrs! 15min of Hollywood area, places nightlife. Lot of store and supermarket near. Have in the room microwave and refrigerator. I❤ my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceandreams85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#4 of 6 in Hallandale Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Property: Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Address: 1000 S Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-7127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing