We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and entertainment”

Mardi Gras Racetrack and Gaming Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located just minutes from the sparkling Atlantic Ocean, Mardi Gras Casino features 900 of your favorite slot machines including great pay tables on Video Poker! With over 30 tables in the Big Easy Poker Room,featuring Texas Hold 'em and 7 Card Stud to Omaha and Omaha Hi/Lo. Greyhounds run December through April, Thursday through Monday at 5pm&7:30pm. Other parimutuel betting is available year round!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The French Quarter on the 3rd floor has delicious food. I have also thrown several parties in the ballroom, and the banquet is always amazing...delicious and overflowing. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to have a party....I have had everything from office parties to a milestone Birthday party for my husband.
They took care of every detail....even the centerpieces!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    51
    27
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun night out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Always a fun night out. Won about $40, so no complaints here. Lots of variety with the slots. They're always changing them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I won!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Strange to find a casino where I used to go to flea markets and the greyhound races.
It is not fair to compare this to Vegas or even Biloxi, but for what it is, a neighborhood casino, it is more than adequate. If I still lived in the area, I am sure I would be a regular visitor. I saw slot machines I have never seen before and I WON MONEY. What could be better than that?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsEnroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami,fl
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“French Quarter Buffet Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Carved prime rib (best ever had) crab legs, mussels, chafing dishes with salmon, other choices, salad bar, dessert bar. reasonable drinks and wine, live music makes this is one of the best buffets in town for 21.95. We have eaten there so many times and had several birthday parties with groups of 15-20 and everyone had a ball. You can't beat the quality anywhere for the price.
The casino is tired and needs updating very badly but that will happen eventually. Meanwhile for a great buffet meal do try Mardi Gras up stairs 3rd floor. You will be glad you did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamigrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a little sketchy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

while I really like the machines at Mardi Gras, I will admit I felt a little uncomfortable walking through the parking lot at night. There are a lot of people who hang out by the cars. There is however security who goes around on golfcarts. The machines pay out pretty good, but the place is BUSY all the time!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollywoodgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mardi Gras Racetrack and Gaming Center also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Mardi Gras Racetrack and Gaming Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing