We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A1 Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dinner Bell Motel(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$124
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Hills Motel(Beverly Hills)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
2
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
2
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

come to florida on family vacation and stayed here kids had a great time loved the pool and fact that it is located across the rd from a lake and like 30 mins down rd from the beech the staff was very friendly and helpful the beds were very cozy best rest i had in a long time rooms were clean and prices were great lowest price i found in the area at night it was very quite and peaceful plus they are pet friendly i would with out a doubt recommend this place to my friends and family and when i go back next year ill be staying at value inn of hernando go check them out yourself im sure you wont be disappointed they also are just right next door to a gas station on either side and a couple places to get hot food so great location all the way around

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed at A1 Value Inn in Sept. The rooms are clean the staff is nice. I understand that they are doing some renovations but the rooms were still clean and comfortable. I will be staying on my next trip to florida thanks so much for the great room hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had friends that came down from North Carolina to spend the weekend and CELEBRATE there parents 50th Anniversary..and as soon as they turned the light on, was very nasty not clean..bugs crawling all over the bed and floor. They found this motel through Hotel.com. rating it as a good place..the pictures that they show on the REVIEW are not true..this is all phoney..because we have been there and checked it out after they was there..the pool is filthy, the rooms were dirty and the one room that we checked out had a reg. screwdriver in the door for a hinge holder, I would not even want my worst enemy stay at this place..and the desk clerk is not very nice..she told us that she did not need this job because she had a 4 bedroom house..well if you look at the way she dress's and her mouth is not very nice especially for a business..Our friends had there 2 children with them and when we asked for our money back ..she started yelling at us and was not very pleasant..We do not recommend anyone to stay at this place, Please pick somewhere else to stay ..we are sorry that our friends chose this place..NOT GOOD

Room Tip: Place not clean and desk clerk is very nasty
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I went with my crew to install fiber optics
In hommasasa florida and they gave the best rate and great service

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at this Inn after arriving late at night with few options available. No one in office till the phone rang and the "desk clerk" came out of the back to answer the phone and started arguing with whoever was on the line. I was not acknowledged until the argument ceased. After checkin info was completed, "desk clerk" told me cash was prefered over credit cards. I thought that was odd but paid in cash. My room was indescribably FILTHY. The exterior door had been repaired with a lockset plate from having been forced at one time and there were signs on the new plate that it had been tampered with again. The sheets had not been changed, the overhead light was about a 1000 watt halogen that hurt the eyes. Overhead fan worked but the blades were all cockeyed. The floor was sticky. The bathroon sink faucet shot water over and out of the sink soaking my trousers the first time I tried to use it. The shower controls has big holes around them and I could look right into the wall. The bathroom window had glass louvered window panes of which half were missing and the screen had been punched in from outside.The storage cabinets had broken hinges & hardware. The next morning I noticed that one of the chair pillows had big quarter sized dried blood droplets on the back of the pillow. During the night I heard doors constantly opening an closing. I wanted to leave but it was late at night and I had not idea where I could find another room. My advice to anyone considering staying at the Value Inn- sleep outside under the stars.

Room Tip: Stay at the Citrus Lodge instead.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews