We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room. Nice Folks at Front Desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean Room. Nice Folks at Front Desk.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Pros: Affordable. Clean room. Staff was friendly. Small fridge in room is useful. Provided soap, shampoo, cups, etc. Iron and board in room.

Cons: Housekeeping wouldn't clean room after a certain time. (They did offer us clean towels, though.) Couldn't get wireless/Wi-Fi to work on Tablet.

Good/Decent choice, given there is not much in the Beverly Hills, FL area.

Room Tip: First floor room was fine, but you can hear doors shutting regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie314T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you Bonnie. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our complimentary amenities. We are sorry that our housekeeping could not honor your request for service later in the day. Because of the small size of the hotel, we only have housekeeping staff on-hand for a few hours in the morning and if a guest has a do not disturb sign up during that time, we cannot service the room. Regarding the wi-fi, our guest rooms have a 1-800 number to dial for support. They can assist you in figuring out to to connect your specific type of device. Many times it is something simple like a firewall on your tablet. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    46
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
38
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S.E. MI
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for over 2 weeks while we fixed up our new home we had just bought in the area. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back so we were right by the stairs so we could come and go at all hours. The hotel was very quiet, it was also off season and so not very busy. It is a non-smoking hotel, HOWEVER the staff smokes and you can really smell it, especially in the 1st floor hallway and in the breakfast room at times as well.
The breakfast girl Michelle was a joy and a delight, she waited on us hand and foot (everyone else too) and was it was a wonderful way to start our busy day. When she wasn't there the other breakfast girl was invisible except for her cigarette smoke and the lack of preparation.
The room was clean, extremely comfortable and well stocked with towels, etc. We did have to request clean sheets every so often, they didn't automatically put on clean sheets.
We can easily recommend this hotel. It is pet friendly, 1st floor only and like I said, all non-smoking. The management needs to do something about the staff smoking however!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaplainMaumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. Despite all of the good things that you mentioned, I was concerned about the issue of smoking staff causing you to be inconvenienced. I have spoken to our hotel's owner and even provided him your review so that we can come up with a better policy on staff smoking areas. Sorry again for this inconvenience and we hope that when you return again or refer guests to our hotel, that we will have completely solved this problem. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed at your hotel because I am from Tampa and working on a large landscape job in Black Diamond. also attended central citrus rotary weekly meeting that to host on Wednesday morning. good buffet breakfast served at rotary. I prepared a modest landscape proposal for your court yard and pool area, beautify your grounds, however I missed your manager. may drop it off Friday or Saturday morning for your consideration. I was formerlly the head landscape architect at Walt Disney World and have landscaped over 20 hotels. sincerely Walt Mangold, at 813 898 3026. will stay there with my landscape crew in late September 43 or 4 nights if you can offer a better commercial rate. thanks from Walt. very nice property in customer service experience, but I never seem to take advantage of your three night stay and receive a free nights lodging.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landplan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you Walt. Our General Manager will be contacting you about your need of rooms at the end of this month. We are located near the Black Diamond Golf Course and so would be an ideal place for your work crew to stay. We would certainly be interested to see the landscaping plans that you came up with. We are always open to new ways of improving our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine FL
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We needed a hotel convenient to Citrus Springs, where we were attending a conference. Quality Inn fit the bill perfectly. We had a very clean room on the first floor with fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly--guided us to a restaurant within walking distance (Angelo's). Swimming pool is fairly small but quite adequate--I was the only one in it. Since I'm a walker, I was pleased to see there was a sidewalk from the hotel along the highway, which turned off into a side street. Beds were comfortable...though would have liked the AC to have cooled the room a bit more at night.

Room Tip: 1st floor (room 107) very close to door to pool, as well as to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakbabe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much! I see from your username that you are into Kayaking! Our Quality Inn Citrus Hills is the closest brand name hotel to Rainbow Springs and the Rainbow River, one of the most popular kayak destinations in all of Florida. We hope that someday you may be able to come back and go kayaking there and see the sights. You mentioned the paved walking track which connects up with the 46 mile Withlacochee cycling and hiking Trail. This is another great activity nearby our hotel. Thank you again for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The first time I stayed here was iffy but things have changed! We had to move to this property because we were traveling with a couple that had a dog. I could not believe my eyes when we walked into such a nice room! The common area was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. As it turned out, we decided we like this property better than the motel where we usually stay right on the trail. It's an easy 3 mile ride to the Withlacoochee Trail and the room rate includes breakfast.

The beds are super comfy and the lines were nice. The place is a super bargain considering how nice it is.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChowHoundToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our our Quality Inn near the Withlacochee Trail! As you mentioned, our hotel is COMPLETELY changed. We took over ownership of the hotel about 9 months ago, changed the brand name, and remodeled from the ground up. All the furniture in the rooms is new. The carpets, paint, linens, etc are all brand new and, as you mentioned, the beds are heavenly! We truly take pride in our hotel and hope to be the preferred hotel for more cyclists coming to the area to enjoy the Cross Florida Greenway trails. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet- recently updated as well. I was here for an event at Tuscany on the Meadows- a beautiful facility and the event coordinator knows her stuff. A delight to work with! If you are looking for a place for an event with lodging on site- I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDWhite28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for your great compliments for our Hernando hotel and event facility. Ann Marie, our events coordinator, truly has a wealth of experience and is very skilled at making events as hassle-free and perfect as possible. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you next time you have hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We are from Massachusetts..in the area for a bridal shower held at the Tuscany Meadows at the Quality Inn. The conference room was amazing! Perfect for a 50guest shower. The hotel facility was also perfect~clean~kid friendly. The pool area is clean~although the chairs & tables need some replacing....and umbrellas for shade. I would (and intend on) stay there again and highly recommend this place for good value,as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you Sue for your compliments to our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills and Tuscany on the Meadows. We will keep your suggestions about the pool furniture in mind as we continue to make improvements. We are so pleased that our event facility was the perfect place for the bridal shower and we hope that you will recommend us should you know others who have event needs. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
787 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Property: Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Address: 350 E Norvell Bryant Hwy, Hernando, FL 34442-4776 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing