We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dinner Bell Motel(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs(Dunnellon)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Value Inn(Hernando)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Hills Motel(Beverly Hills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
96
51
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
51
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal riverthe breakfast areabeauty salonroom was cleanquiet locationnice weekendfront desk staffhard boiled eggsgeneral managerexcellent place to staynice hotelwonderful stayenjoyed our stayoutdoor poolrecommend this hotelfree breakfastnon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Last evening was absolutely fabulous! Thank you to Anne Marie Briercheck of Tuscany on the Meadows for the incredible amount of work and the special touches that you did to make the audience at our business event happy and comfortable and well fed! I had expected some pretzels, chips and cheese cubes, but I should have known better than to think that you would ever do anything less than spectacular! Tuscany on the Meadows was the place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelEverywhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills and our event partner Tuscany of the Meadows! We are indeed luck to have such a skilled event service as Tuscany on the Meadows and Ann Marie. She always goes above and beyond to make every event perfect. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Pros: Affordable. Clean room. Staff was friendly. Small fridge in room is useful. Provided soap, shampoo, cups, etc. Iron and board in room.

Cons: Housekeeping wouldn't clean room after a certain time. (They did offer us clean towels, though.) Couldn't get wireless/Wi-Fi to work on Tablet.

Good/Decent choice, given there is not much in the Beverly Hills, FL area.

Room Tip: First floor room was fine, but you can hear doors shutting regularly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie314T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you Bonnie. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our complimentary amenities. We are sorry that our housekeeping could not honor your request for service later in the day. Because of the small size of the hotel, we only have housekeeping staff on-hand for a few hours in the morning and if a guest has a do not disturb sign up during that time, we cannot service the room. Regarding the wi-fi, our guest rooms have a 1-800 number to dial for support. They can assist you in figuring out to to connect your specific type of device. Many times it is something simple like a firewall on your tablet. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for over 2 weeks while we fixed up our new home we had just bought in the area. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back so we were right by the stairs so we could come and go at all hours. The hotel was very quiet, it was also off season and so not very busy. It is a non-smoking hotel, HOWEVER the staff smokes and you can really smell it, especially in the 1st floor hallway and in the breakfast room at times as well.
The breakfast girl Michelle was a joy and a delight, she waited on us hand and foot (everyone else too) and was it was a wonderful way to start our busy day. When she wasn't there the other breakfast girl was invisible except for her cigarette smoke and the lack of preparation.
The room was clean, extremely comfortable and well stocked with towels, etc. We did have to request clean sheets every so often, they didn't automatically put on clean sheets.
We can easily recommend this hotel. It is pet friendly, 1st floor only and like I said, all non-smoking. The management needs to do something about the staff smoking however!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaplainMaumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. Despite all of the good things that you mentioned, I was concerned about the issue of smoking staff causing you to be inconvenienced. I have spoken to our hotel's owner and even provided him your review so that we can come up with a better policy on staff smoking areas. Sorry again for this inconvenience and we hope that when you return again or refer guests to our hotel, that we will have completely solved this problem. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed at your hotel because I am from Tampa and working on a large landscape job in Black Diamond. also attended central citrus rotary weekly meeting that to host on Wednesday morning. good buffet breakfast served at rotary. I prepared a modest landscape proposal for your court yard and pool area, beautify your grounds, however I missed your manager. may drop it off Friday or Saturday morning for your consideration. I was formerlly the head landscape architect at Walt Disney World and have landscaped over 20 hotels. sincerely Walt Mangold, at 813 898 3026. will stay there with my landscape crew in late September 43 or 4 nights if you can offer a better commercial rate. thanks from Walt. very nice property in customer service experience, but I never seem to take advantage of your three night stay and receive a free nights lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landplan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you Walt. Our General Manager will be contacting you about your need of rooms at the end of this month. We are located near the Black Diamond Golf Course and so would be an ideal place for your work crew to stay. We would certainly be interested to see the landscaping plans that you came up with. We are always open to new ways of improving our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We needed a hotel convenient to Citrus Springs, where we were attending a conference. Quality Inn fit the bill perfectly. We had a very clean room on the first floor with fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly--guided us to a restaurant within walking distance (Angelo's). Swimming pool is fairly small but quite adequate--I was the only one in it. Since I'm a walker, I was pleased to see there was a sidewalk from the hotel along the highway, which turned off into a side street. Beds were comfortable...though would have liked the AC to have cooled the room a bit more at night.

Room Tip: 1st floor (room 107) very close to door to pool, as well as to lobby.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakbabe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much! I see from your username that you are into Kayaking! Our Quality Inn Citrus Hills is the closest brand name hotel to Rainbow Springs and the Rainbow River, one of the most popular kayak destinations in all of Florida. We hope that someday you may be able to come back and go kayaking there and see the sights. You mentioned the paved walking track which connects up with the 46 mile Withlacochee cycling and hiking Trail. This is another great activity nearby our hotel. Thank you again for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews