We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn, Hernando FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Inn, Hernando FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our accommodations at the Quality Inn were very nice. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and as we were attending a wedding, allowed us to extend our check out time, which helped us not feel stranded in an unfamiliar location.

We would definitely stay at the Quality Inn on our next visit to Hernando, FL.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Lynn, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Because our hotel has an attached conference center, we frequently have weddings, reunions and other celebrations at our facility. We hope that it was as beautiful and elegant an occasion as we hope to offer every wedding party. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    46
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
36
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My handicapped access room was very comfortable and very clean. There was a micro wave and refrigerator in the room. Everything was fine. Breakfast was most satisfactory and assistants were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi tubs are available in the King Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Connie, thank you for telling other travelers about our Quality Inn Hernando's accessible rooms. We try to provide easy access to all features of our hotel. We have elevators centrally located and a pool lift. Our staff are always willing to help giving extra assistance too if it is requested. Thank you for also mentioning our Jacuzzi suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great value.. Clean, nice staff, great location. Beds was comfortable.. I didn't use the pool but it looked clean & nice. Will use when I am back in December. Very pleasant stay.. It's my new go to place when I travel to this part of Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Sharon, thank you for making us your go-to hotel in Citrus County. We are so pleased that our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills can offer you everything that you are looking for locally. As you mentioned, our pool is clean and inviting. It is even heated in winter months to about 80 degrees to that it is comfortable even in December in Florida. Thank you again and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting Terra Vista.There is also a Publix nearby if you want to pick up some items to eat in your room. Friendly front desk. Comfortable and clean room. The breakfast lady was all smiles and most helpful . Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! As you mentioned, our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills is convenient to Terra Vista and many other residential communities in Citrus County. We are also close to many wonderful tourist destinations for those who love the outdoors. We are only about 20 minutes from Homosassa Springs State Park, voted #1 Florida State Park for several years running, Crystal River and Fort Island Gulf Beach, the Rainbow River and Springs, and the Withlacochee Trail. We hope that next time you return to the area, you get a chance to explore some of these nearby attractions. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room was clean, it was quiet, the beds comfortable, great pillows. The lady who made our waffles every morning was cheerful and helpful. she is the best! the maid service is friendly. we used the pool. there is no work out room, though. STill a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaDStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Brenda, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms, outdoor heated pool, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. We do apologize for the lack of a fitness center onsite. If you speak with our staff, they can recommend local gyms and also walking paths that provide both exercise and beautiful scenery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for Saturday and Sunday for the Withlicoochee rails to trail bike ride. I left two shirts in my room when we left, they saved them for me and I picked them up later.
I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The person who took care of the "kitchen" for the continental breakfast was exceptional, her willingness to help was well above average.
Being an English speaking american I especially appreciated the staff speaking fluent English.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmlucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that oyu chose to stay at our hotel for the Rails to Trail bike ride. We are lucky to be close to the 46 mile long Withlacochee Trail and Cross Florida Greenway (3 miles away). We are even connected to the trail by a paved trail from our hotel to the Withlacochee Trail. We love cyclists so thank you for sharing the word about our location and access to the trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We frequently visit Inverness, FL and have found this motel to be the best in the area. The newly renovated motel is lovely to look at, comfortable, and CLEAN. The service was excellent as well. We look forward to returning to Inverness soon and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKG22241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you! As you mention, our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills offers lots of value since our complete renovation. We changed everything form the paint, to the carpets, to the furniture, to the flat screen TVS! We basically made it look like a new hotel inside while still charging very reasonable budget prices. Thank you for telling others about how much we have improved. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to visit Inverness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Property: Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Address: 350 East Norvell Bryant Highway, Hernando, FL 34442 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing