We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration extrvaganza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights over MLK weekend. In area for 90th birthday celebration, I have only good things to say about all staff involved. I single out Michele, who serves as morning breakfast host and server. Her friendliness and bubbly personality makes going to breakfast in the morning a real treat. The breakfast is also good. Ann Marie owns and runs the adjacent catering service Tuscany On The Meadows. What a pro. All bases touched exquistively----from service with a smile to attentiveness to every detail. Food was also great as well as band selection. Again all staff at this hotel were fabulous. Hotel recently underwent renovation. It is truly a very nice and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Mitchell, we thank you for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills-Hernando, Florida! We are pleased to hear that you experienced exceptional service from our staff members. We're extremely proud of our team here. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Michele and Ann Marie. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast while you stayed with us! Our Belgian waffles, danishes and biscuits and gravy are definitely the way to start out your day here in Hernando, Florida. We hope you enjoyed the birthday festivities! Come back and visit us again soon. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Obviously there's not many lodging options in Hernando but the Quality Inn does its best to deliver a good experience. The rooms are clean and quiet. A free breakfast is offered which is perfectly adequate. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Hernando.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review of our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills-Hernando, Florida! We take great pride in delivering and exceptional customer service experience for all of our guests while providing all of the comforts of home. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your stay. Please do visit us again soon and enjoy some of our beautiful spots here in Citrus County, Florida. We are within close proximity to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park, Three Sisters Springs and Rainbow Springs State Park. We truly are the hidden gem of the Nature Coast. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The front desk staff was wonderful.We were traveling with a 84 year old relative who went down for breakfast without us Deanna helped him get his coffee and waffle and was very kind to him.I can't say enough about how accomodating the staff was.

Room Tip: Was also surprised that a hair salon was available in the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209diannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that Deanne could help your family to settle in and feel at home during our breakfast. We try to make sure that every guest is taken care of from special requests to our suite of desirable amenities like our free breakfast, free high speed wireless internet, heated pool and onsite banquet facilities. Thank you again and we hope to see you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days in Dec. 2013. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple fare, and freshly served. There was always hot coffee available at the front desk, so no need to use the coffee maker in the room. The pool was well tended and well stocked with towels. The hotel grounds were host to a number of different bird species, which, as a birder, was an added bonus. It is close to Crystal River, where Manatees in Paradise tours are located, where I had a chance to swim with manatees. I would certainly stay there again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsPaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for telling other travelers about our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills and about how close our hotel is to Crystal River and the Florida native manatees. We are so lucky to be only 20 minutes from the only place that you can legally swim with the manatees. Our staff can recommend many different manatee tours and locations to view manatees including Homosassa Springs State Park and American Pro Dive. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

the accommodations were exceptional; the breakfast, the availability of laundry machines, cleanliness of room, microwave in room, refrigerator in room,window view, shower, queen beds, granite sink, and most important - the courteous and helpful staff. we want to mention the lady at front desk named Deanna was extremely helpful in suggesting places to see in area, primarily for children. She made our trip fantastic for the younger ones in family, as well as older ones. didn't get time to check exercise room.

Room Tip: ask for smoking or nonsmoking, pets, no pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyllis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Phyllis, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that your family found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. As I am sure Deanna told you Citrus County has much to offer including Fort Island Gulf Beach in nearby Crystal River, swimming in the natural springs of the Rainbow River and so much more! Thank you again for your stay with us and your comments to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the years when it was owned by another chain. The last time, about 5 years ago, we checked in and checked out in 45 minutes. When we learned it was now a Quality Inn, we booked a room for two nights after reading the positive reviews in Tripadvisor.
I called to ask if we could check in early due to a business appointment and was easily accomodated. The person on the phone was wonderful in helping fullfill my request.
Check in was met with big smiles from all the front desk staff and a sense of humor. Sarah, the manager on duty was always asking if everything was Ok and if they could do more to accomodate us.
Our room was refurbished and spotless. The room staffers always had a smile and a greeting when we passed in the hall.
Michelle who manages the complimentary breakfast service was above and beyond. She made us homemade Waffles for us and her sausage gravy on biscuits were wonderful. One of the best complimentary breakfasts we've had at any hotel.
Bottom line is that the service provided by everyone was outstanding. We are moving to the area in the next few months and plan on going down from time to time and will definately stay at this wonderful hotel. Great job everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Paul, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn & Suites of Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that you have seen the complete transformation of our hotel. About a year ago we completely renovated the hotel changing everything from the furniture to the carpet to the paint and more. We wanted the hotel to look brand new and we think we did a pretty good job of it. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nicely decorated. I prefer the second floor for allergies dogs and cats are not allowed on second-floor rooms. Refrigerators are very very small need to be upgraded to larger refrigerators. My room was very clean. The air was fresh. No perfume smell.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills. You mention how nice our rooms are. We actually renovated every feature of every room only a year ago. We added brand new furniture, new linens, new carpet, new appliances, new paint, and more. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of these features on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
829 reviews
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
10.3 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Address: 350 E Norvell Bryant Hwy, Hernando, FL 34442-4776 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing