We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Hernando Dragon Boat Race”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights on March 14 & 15 to attend the Lake Hernando Dragon Boat Race. The lobby was cleaned with a friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok but not as yummy as they made it out to be. The location was few miles to where we attended the Dragon Boat Race plus the hotel is near Crystal River and other State Parks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitBear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the excellent review of our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with during the Dragon Boat Festival in March. We are minutes from Lake Hernando's Dragon Boat venue and offer competitive rates to all race goers. We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We do strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We welcome your suggestions regarding breakfast. Our email address is qualityinnhernando@hdghotels.com. While we are a bit limited by Choice Brands, there are changes we can make to our menu. Let us know! Only you, our guest, can help us to improve. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back in November for the next Dragon Boat race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I wonder if this hotel used to be an assisted living facility. The rooms are all on the inside and it smells like old people in there. Breakfast was decent and did what it needed to do. We did have a very comfortable sleep....minus the old person smell..lol

Room Tip: Get one close to the front so you don't have to walk so far to your room. (unless you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills, Florida! I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable sleep. As we are in the business of "sleep" it is of the utmost importance that our guests' sleep experience is an excellent one. Our hotel was not used as an assisted living facility. It originally opened about 16 years ago as a Best Western. The hotel lost its branding and was then known as the Citrus Hills Lodge for many years. Our company, HDG Hotels, bought the property in October of 2012 and it was immediately branded as a Quality Inn by Choice Hotels. We began a huge renovation and are still working daily to renovate, refresh and update each room and public area! It would be helpful if you would provide us with the specific room number so that we can look into the smell. We haven't had other guest complaints, so I am not sure what the problem is. Our email is qualityinncitrushills@hdghotels.com. Feel free to email us with your concerns. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve upon our product and service. Thank you again for the kind review! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I attended a lunch-in not too long ago. It was vey wonderful the staff was quick and friendly. Our drinks were never empty and the food was impecable. I would love to go again and again. AnneMarie set the event up and was incredible to have around. She organized the staff and accomodations perfectly. And to who ever the cook was, the food blew me away. Every bite was savory and delicious. I recommend this hotel and AnneMarie's events to all and everyone who want the best experience a hotel can provide. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 544TommyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you, Tommy, for the wonderful review of our Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills hotel! We enjoy hearing back from our guests. Ann Marie's Tuscany on the Meadows is a beautiful venue for parties, weddings, corporate events and business gatherings! She will thoroughly enjoy reading your review of her services. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments so other potential travelers can see how great we are doing! We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was very clean, roomy, quiet and comfortable. The guest laundry facilities were great. Adequate offerings for breakfast. We loved the bike trail that ran right past the hotel to the Withlacoochee Trail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you, Anne, for the excellent review of our Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfy room and that you felt well rested during your stay. As you mentioned, we do provide guest laundry facilities and a hot, delicious breakfast each morning! Citrus County is well known in the cycling world for our extensive biking system via the Withlacoochee State Trail. The trail can be picked up just a few miles from our Quality Inn here in Hernando, Florida. We hope to see you again upon your next trip here and thank you again for letting others know about our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The beds and accommodations in this Hernando area, Citrus Hills, location near Inverness, FL, but it would be much better if there were a cafe or coffee shop on the location... although there is a nice EggBreakfast place nearby at the Publix shopping center. The inn itself was fine and roons were clean and well equipped. I would stay there again. No food service on site, and the breakfast included area is very small and crowded. This place is convenient to Crystal River or Inverness.

Room Tip: The restaurant got a one dot bc there is not one in this hotel. This place is just a few miles east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooseloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Hernando in Citrus Hills. We are very please that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. Unfortunately, because our hotel only has 50 rooms, we can not accommodate a restaurant onsite. We do offer our great complimentary breakfast and will happily refer our guests to nearby restaurants and those that deliver. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights over MLK weekend. In area for 90th birthday celebration, I have only good things to say about all staff involved. I single out Michele, who serves as morning breakfast host and server. Her friendliness and bubbly personality makes going to breakfast in the morning a real treat. The breakfast is also good. Ann Marie owns and runs the adjacent catering service Tuscany On The Meadows. What a pro. All bases touched exquistively----from service with a smile to attentiveness to every detail. Food was also great as well as band selection. Again all staff at this hotel were fabulous. Hotel recently underwent renovation. It is truly a very nice and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Mitchell, we thank you for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills-Hernando, Florida! We are pleased to hear that you experienced exceptional service from our staff members. We're extremely proud of our team here. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Michele and Ann Marie. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast while you stayed with us! Our Belgian waffles, danishes and biscuits and gravy are definitely the way to start out your day here in Hernando, Florida. We hope you enjoyed the birthday festivities! Come back and visit us again soon. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Obviously there's not many lodging options in Hernando but the Quality Inn does its best to deliver a good experience. The rooms are clean and quiet. A free breakfast is offered which is perfectly adequate. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Hernando.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review of our Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills-Hernando, Florida! We take great pride in delivering and exceptional customer service experience for all of our guests while providing all of the comforts of home. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your stay. Please do visit us again soon and enjoy some of our beautiful spots here in Citrus County, Florida. We are within close proximity to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park, Three Sisters Springs and Rainbow Springs State Park. We truly are the hidden gem of the Nature Coast. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#9 of 9 in Crystal River
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
853 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Address: 350 E Norvell Bryant Hwy, Hernando, FL 34442-4776 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing