We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big”

Amelia Earhart Park
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park is packed with interesting activities, including a petting zoo, a beach, bike trails and picnic facilities.
Fort Carson, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Big”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband did a mud race in this park & it's big. A lot of people, music, food, exercise, etc. Something we'll be looking forward every year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMsJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    40
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love biking?”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great Mountain Trail for Beginners and Intermediate. This is a great way to start the little ones. Make sure you have your helmets.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crazymomirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place for birthday party or just go walk”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Well this place has a lot to do. You can get a kiosk and have a birthday party there. Has a lot of room for the kids to play. You can rent bikes and they have horses as well I belive.
For those of you who have dogs, It has a good size dog park. With an area for little dogs of course. I lot of room for them to run and some obsticles.
For those of you who have bikes, they have a off road bike trail. I have heard its good and will give you a good work out. Just be safe as they are several obsticles.
They have even held one of those adventure races at this park. so you can just imagine how big it is.
And there is also soccer fields located on the western most part of the park.

There is a fee to get in on the weekends, but not during the weekdays

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for family outings and picnics”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

They have lots of private spots for family outings as well as covered table areas. There is a petting zoo, On the weekends paddle boats and bicycle rentals. There is a great nature trail and bike path. Lakes for boats and fishing. I live near by so it is a every day kinda place for me. However friends and family I know come for special parties. Others I know use the bike trails daily.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nestelluggybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Park”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There are pony rides, petting zoo, huge hill for rolling down, doggy park...you have something or everyone. You do have to pay an entry fee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HakunaMatata411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia Earhart Park also viewed

 

Been to Amelia Earhart Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing