We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #180 of 346 Restaurants in Hialeah
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Service was absolutly the slowest possible. Food was cold when it arrived, would not return to this establishment

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good time”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Great service every time I go they never let me down. Servers are polite never had a problem with them in the past.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omgitsericka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“An average chain resturant”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a chain resturant that is predictable. THe food is average the service is good. The happy hour is well priced. You know exactly what you are getting here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We had the 2for 20$ menu, food was very good, and plentyfull, the music was loud in the restaurant but we ate fast and quit back to our hotel

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love Applebees's - but not this one!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I really love Applebee's - but this particular restaurant was awful. The staff was really unfriendly, bored and inattentive, even heaving a long chat among each other at the bar, neglecting the customers! The starter was served cold (but exchanged politely), the back ribs dry and tough. Unfortunately a awful experience and not what I'm accustomed to at Applebee's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwwsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing