We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is really simple.
Small, clean rooms, but you can sleep there with no problem. They offer free parking.
It has a great location for shopping, everything you might want is near this hotel.
Nothing fancy, but practical.
Great staff and service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpjgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armando h, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to recognized the staff during your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience EXCELLENT.

Warm Regards,

Armando Hernandez / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    396
    496
    289
    297
See reviews for
613
358
185
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Driving down to the keys and decided to stop for the night. Staff was very pleasant and hotel was very clean and refreshing. Looks like some improvements were made recently. I will be back again and will tell all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armando h, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest -

On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for the kind words during your recent stay. It's our goal to exceed our guests expectations and we will continue to focus on delivering EXCELLENT service.

Sincerely,

Armando Hernandez / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hello Ramada family yes im in just about every week and the upgrades keep getting better and better .Miss Ailed Suris is a breathe of fresh air keep up the good work and see you'll soon. THanks Again Lanny

Room Tip: Corner room are less traffic quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armando h, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest - First of all we thank you for continuing to choose the Ramada Miami for your hotel needs. We are pleased to hear that you have noticed all the upgrades that the property has done. it's through guest as yourself that it enables me to recognized my team members and continue to improve the hotel.

Thank you,

Armando Hernandez / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

What a pleasant surprise this hotel turned out to be!
Having read various negative reviews, I debated about making a reservation. However, after searching through other hotel sites, I decided to make the reservation as the Ramada's location and rates were good. I made a booking for 3 nights, and am I ever glad I did as I had a most enjoyable stay!
With an airport shuttle service the hotel is not far from Miami International Airport, and the hotel's location is a shopper's paradise as there are so many shops, and restaurants, within easy walking distance. There is even a shuttle service to one of the major stores.
I could not fault anything about the hotel! My room was very spacious, extremely clean and had all the necessary amenities one would need.
Having free WiFi in the room was an added bonus!
I found the staff very customer service focused, extremely courteous, and made one feel very special. One reception staff member really stood out, and that was Cinthya Valladores. Well done Cinthya!
I am now in the midst of making another booking!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nassau1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Excellent staff. Friendly. Well managed property. all staff was properly informed of things to do in the area. really clean rooms and community rest rooms. Restaurant was very inexpensive for brekfast and lunch. Will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times for business and I keep going back. It is close to the airport, with a free shuttle. The rooms are over-sized and many have refrigerators and microwaves. The desk is nice and who doesn't like the free in-room coffee. Most of all, the employees make me feel like I am welcome there. I will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are large, but ask for a refrigerator and microwave if you are there for more than two day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macraefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

First off, let me start by saying that I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at the Ramada. I stayed there since the rate was really good and they have an airport shuttle, which is pretty convenient. The staff was really nice.

My room was clean and the bathroom actually looked new. I had a fridge and microwave in my room (not sure if all rooms have them) and there were plenty of restaurants that I could walk to. I should also mention that there is a bar and a restaurant inside the hotel. There's also a huge shopping mall across the street from the hotel, which I actually did not have time to visit. Maybe next time.

You could tell by the construction going on that they have been renovating the hotel. I definitely look forward to checking it out the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armando h, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest

Please know that your valuable feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilize your responses by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience excellent as well as ongoing training with our staff.

We are pleased that you have noticed all the upgrades throughout the property and had an excellent stay. We look forward to serving you again on your return trip. It's through guests as you that enable me to continue to enhance our product, train and promote my staff positively.

Armando Hernandez / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing