We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somethings need to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    396
    499
    291
    299
See reviews for
613
360
187
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The first thing you think when you book an "airport hotel" is: ok, in five minutes I will be taking a shower and resting in a comfortable bed.
This hotel has a main issue: is located around 30 min from the airport.

I also was unlucky because i had to wait the shuttle for 45 minutes. And when the shuttle was leaving the airport, the driver came back to pick up another passenger.
Finally, it took me 1h 30 min to get to my room.

The rest of the stay was fine. The rooms are ok and the pool is perfect.

Just think twice if you are gonna wait so long to get an "aiport hotel"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEBASTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor. I apologies that our shuttle service didn't meet your expectations and the inconvenience you experienced getting to the hotel. I will meet with the transportation team and share your feedback with them. Please know that your comments are important to us and we value our guests feedback.

Sincerely,

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Generally a good stay, the main issues I had were:
The air freshener used in general areas were a bit too much
The water in the shower was settling as I bathed and the shower was had black scuff marks in the base
Had issues with the noise in the corridor from the other guests at all hours will trying to sleep.
The windows in the room could not be opened.
Apart from that the staff on a whole were very friendly, approachable and helpful. Great location for shopping, within walking distance to many shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor Please except my sincerer apologies for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that your comments are important to us and I will follow up with my team and share this with them. I was happy to hear that our service team was friendly and approachable.

We thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Due to unexpected home repairs, we needed to find an alternate place to sleep for a couple of nights. My wife got a good rate on a website, and being only 3 miles away from home, this was the perfect location. When reviewing places I try to be fair and if by any chance I am not satisfied, I always try to address the issue with customer service.
The first night we were assigned to a room that can use further repair. (Room door had to be slammed or pushed hard in order to close, bathtub would drain very slowly, and the bathroom did not have a vanity or place to put things (I believe this room was wheel chair friendly; therefore, the bathroom had to have extra space). My wife was not happy but we were tired and since she had to go to work early the next morning, we did not request a room change that night.
The next morning I went to customer service and requested a room change. The two young ladies at the front desk were very helpful. I can say this has been the best customer service experience I've had in a long time. I hope hotel management reads this review and takes notice of (Claudia and Cinthia's outstanding customer service skills).
As far as my new room.......well......What a difference! Everything worked perfect, the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable.
Bottomline: Clean and comfortable bed, decent availability of tv channels, close proximity to shopping mall, restaurants, and the Palmetto expressway, and pretty good rom rates, makes this a good choice.

Room Tip: Internet wifi has poor signal strenght in the first floor towards the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdany007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to read that Claudia & Cynthia were able to exceed your expectorations during your recent stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

the place is border line alright.. looks a bit tired.
The rooms were ok. A bit stuffy but if you beg hard enough youl get it vacuumed out.
it would have been great if the internet worked in the rooms.
No such luck. It barely worked in the lobby.
You would think they would get things like this right.
Staff was courteous and helpful at all times. I guess its not their fault the internet didnt work properly.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms by lobby are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George147262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I truly apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with the internet during your recent stay. I have address the issue with our provider and it has been corrected. I'm happy to hear that the staff was friendly and courteous as they were trying to resolve the issue. Please know that we value our guests feedback and utilize this to continue to improve our best practices.

thank you for your business.

Armando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing