We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as it used to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Ramada is quite disappointing not like it was years ago even last year was better than this stay. First thing check in took forever and we were so tired from our long trip the elevator took forever to get to the third floor very scary I was on the third floor and it takes a minute just for the elevator door to open. The second and third hotel floor smells like incense the entire evening I had a headache. When we got into the room the smell wasn't that bad. In the bathroom tub had a lot of wet toilet paper like someone threw toilet paper in the tub totally gross. The shower head had lots of soap scum and the shower curtain was dirty. The sheets were worn as always but they were clean so that I can't complain about. The hotel is closed to a mall which is good and the price is very cheap but their standards have fell.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank americanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Americanqueen

Thank you for your review. I'm very disappointed that you had to check in to a room in those conditions, please except my apologies. I have shared this with my night manager and operation's team and have re-enforced our best practices. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve. I will reach out to you privately as I would like to set up your future reservation with us.

Thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    396
    496
    289
    297
See reviews for
613
358
185
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
travelling
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is not up to the usual Ramada standard. I have never seen such dirty and old carpet in the corridors in any hotel that I have stayed in. Luckily the room itself is OK.
Room is very dated but it was clean. The location is about 15 minute drive from Miami airport. There is an airport shuttle but we had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. The only positive point I can think of is that this hotel provides a free one way shuttle to the port of Miami if you are doing a cruise out of Miami. So this may be a cheap option for a 1 night pre-cruise stay.

There is a mall just on the other side of the road if you fancy some shopping. Other than this there is nothing interesting to do in this area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank W-Voyager-128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear W-Voyager-128

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean, however I'm disappointed that our hallways were dirty and not up to standards. Please know that we value our guests feedback and I have met with my executive housekeeper and shared your comments. We will improve our best practices in this area , as our ultimate goal is to provide excellent services to each and every guest we serve.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Convenient with airport pick up and drop off.

The room was not properly cleaned. I found paper under the bed. THe wall next to the desk where the coffee machine is seems as if it had not been cleaned in months. Many very visible marks on the wall that can easily be removed. A piece of metal on the frame of the bed cut me on my leg. I didnt bther to report as I was staying just for a night so I could catch a connecting flight. THere were several other things but overall the room was really not clean. I had a reservation for my return trip through miami which I cancelled.

Room Tip: Wifi signal not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando H, General Manager at Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Korasom

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your experience with us. Please know that we pride ourselves on providing EXCELLENT 7 clean rooms to each and every guest we serve. I apologies that we didn't meet your expectations and I have met and address this with our executive housekeeper. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport...
#1 of 1 in Hialeah Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport

Property: Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Address: 1950 W 49th St, Hialeah, FL 33012-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Florida's Shopper's Paradise, the Ramada Miami Airport North is within walking distance of many retail stores and restaurants.We are approximately 10 miles from the Miami International airport, away from the typical congestion and noise of an airport hotel. Free airport pickup and delivery is available from 6 am to 9 pm daily.Few Miami airport hotels offer a better location than the Ramada Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Hialeah
Ramada Inn Hialeah
Ramada Miami Airport North
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing