We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD STAY”
Reviewed 28 February 2006

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hialeah as a 2 day precruise. We had flown into Ft. Lauderdale and the cruise was out of Miami. This hotel was a good choice, offering a 1/2 hour drive to the port, right off a major expressway and a lot less money than hotels directly in Ft. Lauderdale or Miami. There are only fast food rest. close by, but we noticed more options just an exit or two away.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZEICHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    148
    73
    36
    25
See reviews for
143
97
26
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2006

I stayed here for one night pre-cruise with my wife and son. We got a good rate of $97 total for a junior suite, which has a double bed and a separate small room with a sofa bed and extra TV. It was clean, the service was good, the staff was helpful (they supplied us with about 5 shower caps for my wife, a few tubes of toothpaste, and bags for dirty clothes), and the inside and outside of the hotel were attractive.
If I ever return to Miami, I will definitely stay outside of the downtown area, in a suburb such as Hialeah. You have about a 20-minute ride (barring traffic) to the downtown area, or a 30-minute ride to the beaches.
Try the cafe next to the hotel called Mangu, it smells delicious.
We passed it up to go to La Carreta on Calle Ocho, which is excellent and affordable, but Mangu is right next to the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2005

We booked this hotel for one night around Christmas at the Entertainment rate of $65.00 a night. The room was standard Holiday Inn quality and somewhat small. The beds were very cheap and hard. We checking in late at night so we were stuck with a room overloking the noisy traffic interchange. Call ahead and ask for a room facing the back.

There is no parking charge and the rate comes with a free continental breakfast. The breakfast was OK except for the watered down orange juice.

I would never pay the standard rate of over $100 for this spot but if you can get the Entertainment rate it can be a good value if you need a place to crash or have business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2005

Stayed here on arrival to Miami for 2 nights and for 1 night before returning home to the UK. Well situated to airport and road connections are excellent. We found rooms to be clean and well appointed and excellent value. An added bonus is the multi choice buffet breakfast. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AlanTizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 October 2005

Not as clean as some of the previous Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. (Bathrooms especailly) Yet it is close to the airport and in a good location to get into Miami, about 30 minutes. No where in surrounding area to eat, unless you eat in the Hotel Resturaunt. Nothing much else surrouding area either. Breakfast was OK, what you come to expect from American Hotels. Be careful when checking out. Swipped my American Express card on arrival for two parties as security but expressed that we would be settling own bill on departure. My American Express card was also charged not just once but twice. Was corrected with no bother.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2005

Stayed here for one night in September 2005.
Hotel easy to find and close to MIA airport. Usual Holiday Inn standard of room, so you know exactly what to expect.
The room we were assigned on check-in turned out to be occupied (we heard talking as we approached, so knocked the door, avoiding a potentially embarrassing situation). When we returned to reception the guy at the front desk apologised profusely and personally escorted us to another room.
There's a very small but great bar/restaurant next to the hotel (sorry, can't remember the name, but it's the only bar in the complex) - staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome on our first night in Miami.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank woolpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 March 2005

Pre-Cruise one-night stay 3/9/05. Family of 4 (2 adults/ 2 kids). Room was spacious, clean and well kept; The following are pluses: Door separating sleeper sofa area from Queen Size Bedroom provided additional privace. Bedroom has its own TV; sofa area had its own TV tool too. Microwave, refridgerator, and separate sink area came in handy. free Wireless access , free parking, close to highways. Bathroom was clean although in our room, there a need for minor wallpaper repairs at the base of the bathroom; Walls had a fresh clean look.
The surrounding area felt "safe" to us although the general Hialeah area appears to be more cuban/spanish speaking residents. The price (we paid $80/night, AAA rate) is good-excellent for the Miami area. If flying into Miami, I would recommend staying at a hotel closer to Port; otherwise this hotel is excellent for the traveler that expects quality accomodations at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Airport Area
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Address: 6650 W 20th Ave, Hialeah, FL 33016-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Miami International Airport and Opa-Locka Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Hialeah-Miami Lakes-Medley. Our hotel features 146 guestrooms which include 68 suites and 4 Jacuzzi suites.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for buisness, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. Our business center is there for copying, faxing, and features two computer workstations. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping which include several malls, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Miami is famous for.We provide all our guests with amenities that help ensure that your stay is comfortable and productive. Key amenities such as complimentary Stay Smart (hot) breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout entire hotel, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and ample parking are just some of the comforts our hotel provides to help make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Hotel Hialeah
Holiday Inn Express Hialeah
Holiday Inn Hialeah
Hialeah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing