We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a fun filled family weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
High Springs Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have stayed at this quaint friendly motel both in the summer and winter. We travel to High Springs several times a year to visit Ginnie Springs. When it is too hot or too cold to camp, this is the perfect place to stay. It is clean, cute, and the rates are extremely reasonable with shops and restaurants nearby. I recommend this motel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Everything was just as promised at this hotel. We had absolutely no complaints- everything was so great that we have booked another stay for this coming weekend when we are in High Springs again!

Room Tip: King room is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I've stayed here many times never had any problems and very nice people. Close to everything. Small town great for a get away and go swimming at the springs.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennydb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stay here every time we need a room in high springs no pool but nice rooms and friendly service

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mblock0633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My groups of friends and I stay here every year in December. We are there for a retreat. We love staying there because it is inexpensive, convenient location and the service is awesome. We will see you next year!

Chance
Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed here several times and have always found the staff friendly and accommodating. On this particular stay, we needed a room for other family members and the adjoining rooms worked out very well for the parents and the 3 kids. Everyone was comfortable and the price VERY reasonable for this type of lodging.
The very first time we viewed a room to see if we wanted to stay there, everything was ok, but I noticed one side of the blinds was falling down. I didn't think it was a big deal and didn't say anything, however, when we returned later that evening to stay, we noticed that it had been fixed!

Room Tip: If a family needs more space, the 2 handicapped rooms have an adjoining door and would work perfectl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have been coming here for 15 years
It's not Disney! It's Clean,Affordable.and convienent to the diving and the springs

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muddshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
197 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
852 reviews
19.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
24.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
19.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#8 of 24 in Lake City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Springs Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Springs Country Inn

Address: 520 NW Santa Fe Blvd, High Springs, FL 32643-9368
Region: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High Springs
Price Range: £53 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Springs Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Springs Country Hotel High Springs
Country Inn High Springs
High Springs Country Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing