We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 High Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The inn was Excellent; the innkeepers were Excellent; the breakfasts were Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We have been to B&Bs from Alaska to Florida and this one is one right at the top of the list as far as service goes. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and this was the place to find it. The town is quaint and peaceful. Wonderful stay. We will come back. They took care of my diabetic needs at breakfast. All you have to do is let them know.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center, and I don't know why it was even added to this list. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
133
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed 1 night in the peach room.
Very nice place, owner Lucy was nice, welcoming and not too intrusive.
Bedings +++
Appreciated coffe makers + differents drinks in the fridge + cookies in the breakfast room.
High Springs is a really small town but there are some antiques shops + a nice restaurant in main street where you can go by a short walk. So it is a nice place.
Only regret: the house is located on a traffic road.
This B&B was recommanded is the "Petit Futé" french guide.

Room Tip: Peach room + nice salon attending the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mougnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We just completed an encore stay at this bed and breakfast. It is a fantastic place in High Springs, a small Florida town north of Ocala. The inn keepers are terrific people, the breakfast fantastic and the ambiance second to none. All the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with a different theme for each. I highly recommend the Grady House and will stay again for a get-away or if we are passing through to another destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yobosayo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a find. This place is wonderful & a particular treat for art deco fansl.Comfortable and quirky with superb huge breakfastsPretty garden,full of robins and waxwings when we visited.Not only that Lucie who runs the place has rescued dalmatians and hints of the lovely dogs(I used to own one) are about the place in terms of cute jugs and so on. Also close to some fantastic Springs...we loved Itchetucknee which we had to ourselves.We had a suite for just 2 nights and would go back next time in Florida...its worth a detour. High Springs itself is small but an interesting and friendly little town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quietest as away from the road but if noise is not a problem all we looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggersuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here & can attest to wonderful breakfasts, which eliminated the need for lunch! The rooms are quite nice, clean & spacious. The garden is beautiful although we were a little too early for the flowers.
Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorTravelor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Spent two nights at the Grady House on route to do some work in North Florida. The house itself is beautiful; the room was top notch and the the large garden area was a pleasure to walk. Plenty of bird watching as well. Paul and Lucie are both terrrific and Lucie makes some of the best breakfast we have ever had! Even the Dalmatians were a pleasure to be around. Will definitely go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The excellent reviews were correct. It is the kind of place you really want to experience again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
192 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
778 reviews
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
618 reviews
20.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grady House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grady House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 420 NW 1st Ave, High Springs, FL 32643-0134
Region: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in High Springs
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Grady House Bed And Breakfast High Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing