We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B stay "The Grady House"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 High Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haines City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B & B stay "The Grady House"”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Grady House, a Bed & Breakfast to return to! Excellent nights sleep in the Yellow Room and a fantastic breakfast to start the day. Hosts Lucie and Paul make the stay enjoyable----Paul has the knack to have the breakfast guests ( 7 ) and Paul makes ( 8 ) engage in conversation and enjoy the company and excellent food. Long ago we gave up the stays @ the cookie cutter hotels and motels that travel on the interstate highways. Try a Bed and Breakfast, "The Grady House"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52dooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
133
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I booked this B&B as a surprise weekend get-away for my wife's birthday. We found the inn to be charming, warm and cozy. The food was excellent and while Lucie was working hard behind the scenes to make the breakfast perfect, Paul kept eveyone entertained! The bedding was the best! We were able to do a little shopping downtown and eat locally at the Great Outdoors Restaurant which we would also highly recommend. All in all a great relaxing weekend with food, new friends, and fellowship. Couldn't ask for anything more! Jerry & Debbie Hudson

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnhudson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Grady House was such a memorable experience with my daughter that I recently went back with my mom for two wonderful nights. Everything was just as perfect as the first time. The house is full of beautiful breakables and antiques, yet it feels like a home, not a museum. The food is gourmet quality with fine dining presentation, yet meals feel like family affairs. The linens are of the finest quality and the beds are as good as they get, yet we felt like we were in a home-away-from-home. Lucie and Paul manage to pair "luxury accommodation" with "warm and welcoming." Add fantastic food, lovely garden, quaint town, easy accessibility from I75 and eclectic guests and you see why Grady House has become a place our family visits again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne28, Owner at Grady House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review!!! You made us blush! It is such a pleasure to share Grady House with guests like you and your mother. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were trying to find some place close to home, somewhere quiet we could just relax. This couldn't have been a better choice. Paul and Lucie are great hosts! Would highly recommend for couples and if you want a nice indulgence check out my review on The Wellness Spa just a short walk away. Paul and Lucie thanks again and we look forward to staying w/ you again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two wonderful nights. The rooms are specially decorated and very comfortable.
Breakfast is spectacular as Lucie is a gourmet cook. Paul entertains every morning with trivia and local info.
Drake (batch 69) & Dianne

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DBatch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We can't say enough good things about the Grady House. Lucie and Paul were wonderful hosts, breakfast was outstanding, our room was ever so comfortable, near the dining room and yet still felt very private. The gardens are lovely, with a gazebo and koi pond and several spots perfect for curling up with a book, we didn't have time, so we need to go back. High Springs is a quiet little town close to I-75 and Gainesville but you feel like you're away from all the busy-ness.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne28, Owner at Grady House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Guests like you make our "job" so much fun! Thank you for a great time too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at Grady House twice and had excellent experiences both times. The house is charming and immaculate. The breakfast is outstanding! The town is lovely and convenient to springs, lots of good antiquing, and Gator games. We enjoy walking down the street to dinner at the Great Outdoors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wafflepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne28, Owner at Grady House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We love you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
196 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
827 reviews
19.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
641 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
24.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grady House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grady House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 420 NW 1st Ave, High Springs, FL 32643-0134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in High Springs
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Grady House Bed And Breakfast High Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing