We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grady House, Beautiful, relaxing and great gourmet breakfasts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 High Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grady House, Beautiful, relaxing and great gourmet breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We intended on stay 4 nights but were enjoying our trip so much that we added 2 extra nights. I highly recommend the Peach Room. This house and the gardens are beautiful. Paul and Lucie are amazing hosts. There is a beautiful parlor to sit in and a great front porch as well. The breakfasts are incredible. Never the same any day. Absolutely delicious! We have already referred The Grady House to a few people.

Room Tip: We liked the Peach room not only for its decor but also it has a separated seating area with a Daybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amys-thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne28, Owner at Grady House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We enjoyed having you stay with us and had a lot of fun with you too! Thank you very much for the wonderful review and all of the photos of the Grady House. Please come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
131
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our party of 4 adults from the UK on road trip in this area enjoyed our stay at Grady House. It is a beautifully decorated house with a delightful shady garden to escape the heat and relax. A delicious breakfast in each morning after a comfortable nights sleep what more can you want! Our only criticism ( more of a warning actually) is that the bathrooms in Peach and Navy rooms are snug! Would highly recommend Grady House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJEIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Grady House in July. Lucy & Paul were very hospitable. The breakfasts were gourmet, delicious and beautiful. We were served with a different china set every morning we were there. We stayed in the Peach Room and had a daybed in the adjoining room where my teenage daughter slept. The beds were comfortable and the furnishing were beautiful. We were able to roam around the gorgeous gardens. The living room was full of wonderful books and fine antiques. Sitting on the porch was relaxing and enjoyable. They also have shelves of videos that you can check out on the honor system to watch in your room. At the end of our stay we bought a large crafted mug as a momento from our trip. Unfortunately, recently it dropped to the floor and broke. We will have to go back for another fantastic stay attune Grady House and buy another Grady House mug.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamonaR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent three relaxing nights in the Red Room. The old house creatively maintains its old charms and serves as the ideal hub for exploring the north Florida Spring country. We enjoyed the Olustee Civil War reenactment, exploring the town of High Springs, hiking in Oleno state park and canoeing the local rivers.

The Lucie conjured breakfasts are sumptuous and the best B & B breakfasts I have had anywhere and she is deftly able to accommodate dietary restrictions (let her know what they are at booking). Paul, Lucie's sidekick(husband), provides color commentary/local knowledge banter to entertain and engage the fellow guests in conversation.

The housekeeping services were immaculate yet unobtrusive. As one would expect with an old edifice there are creaky floors and creative architectural arrangements to accommodate en suite baths which adds to the charm of the Grady House. The common areas are great places to rest after walking the small downtown and book reading by the fireplace. The Lucie and Paul show has raised my expectations on what a Trip Advisor Excellent rating should be. Looking forward to our next getaway to the Grady House

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1JimLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I spent our first time at the Grady House B&B. What real delight. Paul and Lucy know how to host your stay. From the initial greeting (very personal) to the accommodations to the unparalleled breakfast, this is a place to visit. (While there make sure you visit the Great Outdoors Restaurant as well.) Being animal lovers, we enjoyed being able to meet the "Grady Bunch" Dalmatians as well.

Lovely grounds. Comfortable accommodations. Great food. Relaxing environment. Welcoming hosts!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yellow Room. The only guest room on the first floor. It is right next to the bever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Peach room that had a bedroom plus a parlor. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything that you could possibly need. There are DVDs, games, and books available. Outside is a gorgeous garden that you can enjoy. Paul and Lucie give you the rules of the house which is: "This is your house during your stay. You don't have to ask permission here!" Morning breakfast is the icing on the cake! We were treated to homemade scones, fresh fruit and then corn beef hash, bacon and a tasty omelet. The best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. The innkeepers are delightful and make every effort to make your stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneB880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place. Paul and Lucie did a great job. Paul is the entertaining one and Lucie is like a mama in the house. Delicious food, beautiful house, and wonderful company. I recommend this place to all of my friends. Very quite, cozy, and the rooms were so pretty and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
13.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
19.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grady House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grady House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grady House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 420 NW 1st Ave, High Springs, FL 32643-0134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > High Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in High Springs
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Grady House Bed And Breakfast High Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing