We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harry & the Natives” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry & the Natives

Harry & the Natives
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Hobe Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come On In!We've got the best in down-home cooking & the most eclectic Old Florida atmosphere this side of the state line.Open every day but Monday, offering hot meals, indoor plumbing, occasional live music, catering, beer & wine, a great time & a gift shop full of all things Harry.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Harry & the Natives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love Harry & the Natives! They frequently have small bands perform that are very good! The food is very good & the atmosphere is very relaxed. It's so nice so be able to sit outside & enjoy such good entertainment. Always look forward to going back. Recently heard a father & son band (TNT) that was excellent. The place was packed & everyone was up dancing & having a super good time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marilynjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    113
    49
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic local hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We came across this place as we were staying in Hobe Sound for the long Easter weekend. The name alone attracted us to stop in for breakfast one day and the atmosphere made us come back for dinner the following night. They make their own corn beef hash and it was so good! We all ordered the normal breakfast of eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, home fries, etc. But we really loved the hash. Our waitress for breakfast was so sweet and attentive. We came back for dinner the next day and sat outside and listened to a fairly older gentlemen signing folk music which my husband and I enjoy. We are from Tampa so we have had our share of gator nuggets but have never come across a gator burger and this place offered it! So we just had to try it and we were very impressed. The gator was a little sweet but very flavorful. The service was again great and all of the staff we encountered were wonderful. They all had a great sense of humor and were very sweet. We look forward to coming back to Hobe Sound and definitely coming back to Harry & The Natives. You have to check this place out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Twilight473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Boring music, slow service and average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I really do not understand why this place is always full. I waited over 30 minutes for a drink even though I asked twice for it. There is a band on Fridays, you may like it if you are into old 70's and like air guitar....but not for me.
I ordered the hot wings and it was pretty average. The fries were undercooked and arrived cold. I think that over $20 for my meal was expensive.
As far as the crowd, mainly families and rednecks in shorts and tee shirts.
Don't think I will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VeroniqueFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

the was excellent every time was there, service was quick and very friendly. the whole atmosphere is down to earth and relaxing.
a great place to relax, eat good food and weekends there is a band.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A quirky little place that is fun but the food is average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have been 3/4 times for breakfast once for lunch. It's a fun place with average to good food. Service is very good with friendly people. If you want to drive a little go to Jan's Place in Jenson Beach. Best I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry & the Natives also viewed

 

Been to Harry & the Natives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing