We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The breakfast staff and Ron are wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. Everyone was just great about everything. East to get into and out of at the light from very busy Highway 19 but you would never know it inside the hotel as it was quiet. AC worked wonderfully which is ALWAYS a plus in Florida. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtotravelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Luvtotravelmor,
Our entire team here at Fairfield Inn & Suites would like to thank you for such a kind review of your stay. We take great pride in knowing that your stay with us was pleasurable. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Really nice, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Cookies for afternoon snack. Super breakfast with make your own waffles, yogurt, juice, eggs and more. The only negative was the lack of a refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Heff17

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Next time you are in the area please contact me directly and I will make sure you get a complimentary upgrade to one of our Jr. suites with a mini fridge. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Ami Beasley
727-722-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is outstanding!! Breakfast is a bonus. Free parking. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Much more economical than staying at a resort at Clearwater or St. Petersburg. Thank you Fairfield Inn!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Concerningreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Concerningreview

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Holiday/Tarpon Springs! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we pride ourselves in the friendly service and cleanliness that you experienced. We thank you for all your kind words I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was definitely the best place for us near Tarpon Springs. The desk people couldn't have done more for us. They even changed our room so we were in a very quiet area. The cookies served at 5PM were a delicious treat. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyjjj-953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Nancyjjj-953,
Our team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs always loves to hear positive feedback from our guests! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I travel here on business and this hotel has become a steady destination. I usually choose, when available, the king executive that offers a sitting area and a micro with fridge. Very comfortable and clean, large bathroom and comfortable bed, decent television programing, flat screen TV's one with a DVD Player. Breakfast is better than many of this class of hotel. I have stayed here several times in the passed and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Pitstop53,
Thank you so much for making the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs your destination when traveling here on business. Our goal is to help you have a productive stay! Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we look forward to serving you in the future!
Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for two nights before travelling to Tampa for a cruise. Chosen mainly for easy road connections to Tampa airport and easy access to a nice beach, which it satisfied on both accounts. A very good welcome and a nice quality hotel were found at a good room rate, add to that a free breakfast nicely presented and lovely comfortable beds. SORTED, as we say in the UK.( well maybe not in Mayfair but the bit I live in)

Room Tip: Probably best away from busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hastingsranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hastingsranger,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Holiday/Tarpon Springs! I appreciate your time in completing a review, and I am so glad that you had such a great experience. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Holiday/Tarpon Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We chose this hotel based on location (between Clearwater & family) and ranking on this & several other websites. We were not disappointed. The hotel is new and clean. The mattress was comfy and the free breakfast was adequate. The staff was friendly & courteous. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sheila226,
We know you have many choices when traveling, and we thank you for chosing us. Your kind review put smiles on all of our faces! Thanks again for taking the time leave feedback about your stay.

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
6.1 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Region: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range: £90 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing