We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were looking for a place to stay while visiting Tarpon Springs. Wow! Great choice! Wonderful welcome at reception. Thanks for being super friendly, Jasmin! Clean room, 24/7 coffee and tea, very complete breakfast and NO smoking anywhere. We'll be back for sure. The Greek community in Tarpon Springs is super friendly, great restaurants and fun shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leopard14515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    78
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
82
66
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now and it's always good. This time we got a nice upgrade and the staff was awesome. The manager is very hands on and makes his rounds in the mornings during breakfast making sure everyone is happy and having a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first visit to a Fairfield Inn and I must say it exceeded my expectations. It was clean and well maintained, the lobby was welcoming, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean. We could not have asked for a better overnight stay. The complimentary breakfast looked better than most hotel buffet breakfasts although we did not partake of it having other breakfast plans. The hotel is convenient to Tarpon Springs and their Sponge Docks and Greek Restaurants. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice good breakfast excellent staff. Its location to the sponge docks was good. This is my hotel for this area the staff was very helpful. I had a problem with double booking that the web site did. Mario the guest relations manager went out of his way to help with, spending hours on the phone with the booker. we were there to celebrate a anniversary the hotel sent us a nice package and a card signed by the staff.
I would use this hotel if my destination was within 30 miles of it they are that nice.

Room Tip: The top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrive and nobody was in the front desk.
After getting somebody, our key did not work and we went back to front desk, still nobody (twice).
After we got the person, following day, still nobody to check out.
Price, too much for what it is.
Hate the place. Will not recommend...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Lliano,

We rely on comments such as yours to continuously improve on our service, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. However, I am disappointed to hear about your stay and that it did not live up to your expectations. It is important to me that I have the opportunity to make this right; if at your earliest convenience you can contact me directly at the property, I would be happy speak with regarding your experience.

Hospitably,

Kyle Von Kohorn
(727) 722-9500
kvonkohorn@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our 4 day stay at The Fairfield Inn was EXCELLENT, all the staff persons with had a chance to meet were awesome. Yasmin of the Front desk made our stay even better when she was able to accommodate our last minute additional reservation. Yasmin provided excellent customer service and always addressed me by my name, I felt special . The free breakfast was great and my daughter's loved it. The staff assigned to breakfast on Sat 7/5 & Sun 7/6 was great, she was very sweet & friendly. The pool is small but my family enjoyed it, weekend housekeeping staff were all great. Overall stay was excellent, despite location. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear SuzieQ310,
Thank you for your EXCELLENT feedback on your most recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs! As one of our newest additions to our team, Jasmin is quickly becoming a shining star. Your kind words were shared with the entire staff and put huge smiles on their faces. We truly appreciate you chosing us for your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at several Fairfields and this one is pretty nice. The staff were pleasant and the hotel modern and new. The room was a suite and was a little small. Parking was very tight. One weird thing is that when you use the sleeper sofa, there are only inches to get around it because of angles of the room and furniture. The bed was so-so and you could hear the springs. A/C was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deebee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear deebee18,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday/Tarpon Springs. Please remember us for your future visits to the area!
Have a great summer!

Cailin Mahon
727.722.9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
6.2 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Address: 3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-2609
Region: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, heated outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing