We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place gets better all the time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place gets better all the time”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We travel through out florida all the time for business, we have stayed in nearly all the 50.00 per room hotels in the Holiday, New Port Richey & Port Richey area.I admit I was dubious in booking here until I called to make the Booking. I spoke with the manager personally a pleasant gentleman, explaining the hotel was under new ownership and management and improvements were constant. I booked and guess what? all was as he said, super helpful friendly staff, NO BUGS more than I can say about the others I've stayed in around the area, clean fresh rooms Yes THERE IS A LOT of work going on and more to be done, but underneath and beginning to come to the surface is the grand ol damme she used to be!
This is my 3rd stay and I won't book anywhere else in the area from Clearwater to Hudson!
I feel this is the best hotel for the money in the north Pinellas & Pasco area you can find!
What I love the most is central heat & air in every room no moldy under window units!
Great value, I felt safe and comfortable, no signs of the drug dealers you see at the others!
Restaurant on premises, a lounge with entertainment, clean bug free rooms some completely redone and beautiful A gorgeous pool! 5 stars on effort & service and 3 stars on amenities, though they tell me more are on the way.

Room Tip: Pool side is the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    9
    8
    31
See reviews for
20
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I live nearby and just wanted to provide a partial update. For more than a month I have seen crews there, railings being replaced, doors all open on the Hiway wing with painters in evidence. Pretty much everything other reviewers have said was true for years but now it looks like the new owners may be improving the facility. I plan to visit the property soon and take a look personally to see if the manager is correctly responding to us. It is close enough to my home that if improved it would be convenient for our Winter visitors.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you, Tony for seeing we are remodeling. Just to give everyone a quick update. The first floor rooms are newly painted and have travertine tile. The second floor is being painted and will have new carpet soon. The owner just bought 20 rooms full of furniture, TV, lamps, bedding...everything you can think of, but the carpet from the Disney hotel in Orlando. Within this week the bar will be opening back up and soon after that the restaurant. When the bar is open guests can order drinks from their room and will be delivered right to their door. How awesome is that service?? =) We are slowly painting the outside of the hotel, because its actually hard to pick colors that represent the persona we want to excude to our guests. Do we want to be tropical or do we want to homey... Who knows, but in the end it will look great! We are sorry for anything that has happened in the past, but it is no longer like that. We are like a family here and will treat you the same way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holiday hotels

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

As a resident of Holiday, Fl we all know that the Taihitian Resort is falling a part and is such an eye sore. This place is unsafe and unhealthy. People have gone their to commit suicide and there are drug and prostitution activities going on there. The building should be condemned and destroyed! I gave it one star because that was the lowest I could give it. The Pasco Co Board of Commisioners should have it condemned and leveled as soon as possible for the safety of "guests" and the general public of the area.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank se s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. Things have been changing for the better and once the renovations are done, I would love if you would come and stay with us again. We have had new owners since April 11,2012 and it has been non-stop working to make this place better than it once was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived they screwed up our reservation... 2 fulls instead a king. Our room had outdated broken white washed furniture... Sparkled holes in the wall, nothing like photos!!! Staff was extremely rude and stupid. Dont waste your money!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siouxzane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. However, I think you have us mistaken with some other hotel because we do not have white washed furniture. What the pictures show on here are what is in the rooms. I extend my apologies regardless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

After an all-night drive we were beat and needed a place to rest. Tahitian Resort? That sounds nice. Pulled in to the lot...hmmm, looks sketchy but decide to give it a shot anyway. Super-low rate for a room with 2 double beds. Uh-oh. Maybe it's an off-season price? We still hope. Get in the room. Oh my gosh. Kids, don't touch ANYTHING! Immediately checked the beds. Moved the mattress. BEDBUGS!! Checked the heck out of there! Do NOT let the nice-sounding name fool you, this is a DUMP! Run!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TheMajorsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I apologize for your stay. I was not working here when you stayed here, but I will say it is not like that now. We have had a lot of problems with the old owners and they let the hotel be ran into the ground. We, however, have been working non-stop since April to fix up the rooms we have available and definitely fix the rooms that were not in use. This will be a better hotel once the new owner is done with all the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I went at night time around 2am the front desk was sleeping he sent me i n room where already some guest was sleeping so we came back he give us other key for room we went to the room it was very dark dirty bathroom was dirty i done through internet so non refunable so i stay there when in morning i went to frontdesk to complain the whole spanish family fighting like dogs it scare me 4 or five people no body give me any response so i went back to my haunted room then again evening i went to the front desk there was a very nice lady with smiling face i thought she own that business but she told me she work here which i dont belive she was vey nice and kind and change my room and feel sorry for every things according to me she is diamond in haunted hotel her kind words was short and easy to speak but her echoes are truly endless ,i told her the crazy fighting of spinish employee but she give me million doller smile wht a pretty lady i think she was from middle east but to me hotel shape is very bad and employee are very bad only that lady and night boy GOD BLESS THEM

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I don't know who you are talking about since I have only been here since February 22, 2012 but, all of our employees now are just as helpful as the lady you are raving about. I would love if you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

From the nice girl at the desk to the inability to open the door we were assigned to, the whole experience is one big fiasco. The walls, the doors have peeling paint....the atmosphere is "down in the dumps". The observed clientele is very low class and the long time maintenance man said it is "run down" from when we last stayed there in the 90's. The girl at the desk admitted SHE would not stay there and that the owners were interested in income without any outgo. We would be afraid of leaving our car unattended overnight and so we got a refund on our money and went elsewhere. What a shame, it used to be so 5 star. Now not even 1 star. The room we were assigned would not open so we returned with the key (card) to the front desk and the girl went with us and tried to open the door. Gee she said, I guess somebody already is in there!!!

Need I say more....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank charly087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I have heard many, many stories like the one you just described. i am so sorry for your stay. All I can say is that we have new owners since April 11, 2012. Nothing but renovations being done. Please come check us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
5.4 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel & Resort

Property: Holiday Hotel & Resort
Address: 2337 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-3940 (Formerly Tahitian Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Hotel and Resort is a one-hundred forty room hotel in Holiday/Tarpon Springs off the Gulf Coast of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast in the Tampa Bay area. Deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, para-sailing, jet skis or boating are all options for enjoying the Gulf's warm waters. The hotel boasts a beautiful and tranquil seventy-five foot swimming pool, set in a tropical landscape with palms, flowers and plants. The town of Tarpon Springs is a historic town of Greek origin sometimes called the "Sponge Capital of the World." Shop in the open-air market of distinctive and quaint shops and enjoy different dining experiences. Watch local divers collect sponges. Bike, walk, roller blade or run the Pinellas Trail, a forty-two mile paved, scenic trail. Drive to a different beach every day or rent a Ski-Doo or boat and explore the beauty by water. Just thirty minutes to the east is Tampa and Busch Gardens, thirty minutes south is Clearwater and just forty-five minutes north is Weeki Wachee. The hotel is three miles from the Sponge Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Hotel Holiday
Tahitian Hotel Tarpon Springs
Best Western Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing