We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You pay for what you get” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Bad choice for a two night stay, this hotel was booked online in the UK a long time before we went out to the US and hopes were high.
Sadly when we arrived after a full day in Busch gardens I knew this was going to be intresting, we had planed to to spend a little time in the pool to relax but when my daughter and I went down all you got was a large guy boozing and several of his kids running riot and the mum swearing all the time, at this point we went over to the beach which is nice.
When we returned to the room for the rest of the evning until arround midnight all we got was constant noise on the balcony out side our room with several people on mobile phones arguing, and road noise which was constant.

Room Tip: Tip. not this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    9
    8
    31
See reviews for
20
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

AC went out in the house couple weeks after I had my shoulder surgery.I was told on the phone the room would only be $50.For $60 I could get a flat screen TV so I figured what the hell.Room had a flat screen TV but the room was filthy.Nasty 20 year old beds.The tile floors hadn't seen a mop I don't think since they have been installedNo refund or offer for a different room.You can put a flat screen TV in an out house but its still an outhouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marklegei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holiday hotels

Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had to find a place to spend a night that would take our pet since we got to Florida a day ahead of schedule. We were put in a non-renovated room since we had a dog, which is understandable. Room was outdated, but had a clean bed and clean sheets. We are heading back to Florida in July and are looking forward to seeing how much has been done since we were there. Enjoyed the lounge being next to the pool, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

the pool and outside look good ,but looks can be deceiving oh my god i have never seen such a dirty room and hotel / fat smelly security guard OMG never again . we left after 10 minutes and werent refunded .

Room Tip: quality inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmat420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed in an upgraded room. Trash on floor, no tissues, one wash soap bars, wall needing to be repaired, lights did not work. The staff was annoyingly stupid but politely so. Was told that breakfast was available after 11AM. Drug deals witnessed. Noisy and just plain "toxic" I understand the manager had just been fired and assume some homeless beggar was filling in. My advice is to either go further south or north but put distance between you and this dump.. On the plus side there were no dead rodents found....

Room Tip: Go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are still under remodeling. These are the problems we need to know about so we can fix the problems as they arise. I would greatly appreciate it if you gave us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stopped and wandered the property and indeed the upgrades and improvements are ongoing just as the manager said. Saw workers on the second floor carrying out carpet (the dumpster was full of old carpet) and painters working. I live nearby and have not stayed there but lots of people are because the parking area was pretty full. I believe the review by traveling B is probably right about the transients and others having moved on as I saw no signs that they might be a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We travel through out florida all the time for business, we have stayed in nearly all the 50.00 per room hotels in the Holiday, New Port Richey & Port Richey area.I admit I was dubious in booking here until I called to make the Booking. I spoke with the manager personally a pleasant gentleman, explaining the hotel was under new ownership and management and improvements were constant. I booked and guess what? all was as he said, super helpful friendly staff, NO BUGS more than I can say about the others I've stayed in around the area, clean fresh rooms Yes THERE IS A LOT of work going on and more to be done, but underneath and beginning to come to the surface is the grand ol damme she used to be!
This is my 3rd stay and I won't book anywhere else in the area from Clearwater to Hudson!
I feel this is the best hotel for the money in the north Pinellas & Pasco area you can find!
What I love the most is central heat & air in every room no moldy under window units!
Great value, I felt safe and comfortable, no signs of the drug dealers you see at the others!
Restaurant on premises, a lounge with entertainment, clean bug free rooms some completely redone and beautiful A gorgeous pool! 5 stars on effort & service and 3 stars on amenities, though they tell me more are on the way.

Room Tip: Pool side is the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
5.4 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel & Resort

Property: Holiday Hotel & Resort
Address: 2337 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691-3940 (Formerly Tahitian Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Holiday
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Holiday
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Hotel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Hotel and Resort is a one-hundred forty room hotel in Holiday/Tarpon Springs off the Gulf Coast of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast in the Tampa Bay area. Deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, para-sailing, jet skis or boating are all options for enjoying the Gulf's warm waters. The hotel boasts a beautiful and tranquil seventy-five foot swimming pool, set in a tropical landscape with palms, flowers and plants. The town of Tarpon Springs is a historic town of Greek origin sometimes called the "Sponge Capital of the World." Shop in the open-air market of distinctive and quaint shops and enjoy different dining experiences. Watch local divers collect sponges. Bike, walk, roller blade or run the Pinellas Trail, a forty-two mile paved, scenic trail. Drive to a different beach every day or rent a Ski-Doo or boat and explore the beauty by water. Just thirty minutes to the east is Tampa and Busch Gardens, thirty minutes south is Clearwater and just forty-five minutes north is Weeki Wachee. The hotel is three miles from the Sponge Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Hotel Holiday
Tahitian Hotel Tarpon Springs
Best Western Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing