We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good n Fast and Well Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mestizas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Mestizas Mexican Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Mexican, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good n Fast and Well Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stopped in while working in the area and met with my family. Fast with the drinks. Fast with the chips and salsa. Food came out very quickly. I had the combo with beef taco, chicken tamal, and beef flauta. Comes with rice and beans. The beef is like steak - not ground. Some had a blackened and crunchy texture to it. Very tasty. Not salty. Very fresh tomatoes. Chicken was cut more than shredded in texture. All 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Drinks refilled in a timely manner. Polite efficient service. Too stuffed for dessert. Most dinners are between 8 and 10 bucks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Family run, great food, great value, superb service. Don't miss this...help these folks launch their business and have a great meal!!! Authentic (not chain restaurant) dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Small Town Cuban Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This restaurant is located in a nondescript looking small strip mall off Highway 5 that if you were to blink, then you may miss it. But if you do manage to find it, then you will find yourself in a small town gem. Laura was my waitress who served me a plateful of not so fresh tortilla chips while I looked over the menu. They served both Mexican and Cuban entrees but I opted for Cuban. I chose the pechuga de pollo and also ordered the Cuban sandwich to go. Both are simple dishes but yet are full of flavor. Before I forget, you will also love their small but brightly decorated and clean dining area. Next time I find myself in the area, I will definitely come back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Saturday night yum !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We took part of our softball team there this evening along with our son and enjoyed a yummy meal. The waitress was very nice, very helpful and offered lunch portions to our girls who did not want a full dinner portion. The salsa and chips were excellent! Overall, a very nice experience! It's right next to Hungry Howies, looks small when you enter, but there is another room that held our party and another group nicely. Fajitas, combo meal, tacos, taco salad, chimichanga...everyone loved their food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllisFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Fantastic little gem right on US 1 in Holly Hill, Fl. Cuban and Mexican specialties that will have you coming back again and again. Fish tacos, fresh guacomole and outstanding service make this a winner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mestizas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing