We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No opening date given ?!?”
Review of Park's Seafood - CLOSED

Park's Seafood
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No opening date given ?!?”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We were down for Christmas week and saw the review about being closed. We rode by to check, and board said closed for the holidays. Dang. We love to eat here. They should have put the opening date on the board for us good return customers.

Helpful?
Thank Holderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We come down in December and were SHOCKED that Park's was closed!! We eat here three times a year on our vacation and this really sucked. Sign out front said closed for the Holidays. Holidays what kind of place are these kids running now? I kind of felt like going all Clark Grisswald on the sign. Send me a gallon of fish dip! On the house.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Dinner review”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Went to dinner on Saturday night about 7:30pm. There was only one party there. The staff was really nice, and my lobster was good, but something was missing. There was no atmosphere...no background music. I ordered one of the most expensive items on the menu, but my side dishes were served in disposable plasticware. Really?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The entire staff seemed as though were happy to see you. The was fresh, tasty & plentiful portions. My wife were hoping we had room for desert, but not possible. Each of our seafood entrees were prepared exactly as we asked. It is a must to do for fresh seafood while you are in Ormond Beach. Enjoy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Friendly spot for a seafood meal.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stopped in during Biketoberfest with my son and a friend. This is a nice restaurant that was catering to the bikers during the even with a bike wash. Our waitress was exceedingly friendly and helped make the dining experience even better. We were given a smoked fish dish for an appetizer and had Manhatten style fish chowder. The food was good and the price was reasonable. I will be back during Bike Week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park's Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing