We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Europa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
211
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gouverneur, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was supposed to stay there for a very short time and ended up staying about 3 weeks. These people are wonderful. I could not get into an apartment and these people helped me out. They almost treated me like family. I certainly needed that being alone and not knowing anyone. I will never forget their kindness and helping me when I needed it! Luis and Josie, thank you again so much for being a great friend to me!! Even their maintenance man is wonderful. You get a great place to stay, the beach, parking, nice cold water, lounge chairs, bikes, nice fresh towels, and most important, very kind people that care about you! I highly recommend that you stay here!! Love and will miss you guys, I will never forget you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

For the price I was expecting a lot less, instead we got a very clean nice sized room with a small kitchen, good A/C, and free parking! The owners were extremely nice; giving us bottles of cold water and offering to carry down beach chairs and umbrellas. We used the free bikes for 4 hours to ride up and down the boardwalk, they were old and rusted but when we found out the new bikes were $17 PER hour for us to rent, rust was just fine! At first my husband wanted to be in a hotel that faced the ocean, but when we saw how noisy that would of been (also an additional $50-100 per night) it was nice staying half a block in from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronco1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a great hotel for my teenage daughter and myself! Luis is wonderful he really made our time there special. So helpful! The place is clean! Great FREE parking. Steps from the beach. It is also in a quieter area of Hollywood Beach. Free bikes, chairs, noodles, coffee and water!! I would not stay at a fancy hotel when I am on my beach vacation this place is sooo much better! I really want to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happygirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

A block from the beach. Just cross a small one way street, walk across the broadwalk and you are there. Very friendly manager, will set up umbrella and chairs on the beach for you. Just make sure you know what to do when done. Free bikes to ride. Stove, refrigerator in the apartment.

Room Tip: Room 101 is near the office so we heard early morning business talk, but otherwise a good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Villa Europa is a mixed bag. Luis, at the desk, is fantastic; he's friendly, he's happy to answer questions, he's quick to make recommendations. The location seems hard to beat, too. The hotel is right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, just steps away from lots of restaurants, bars, and the beach. However, the rooms are old . . . and they show it. Permanent burns and chips on countertops, rusted door hinges, etc. Our A/C was spotty.

Most troublesome of all is that the hotel is non-smoking, but smoking is allowed at the courtyard tables, and the courtyard tables are mere inches from your room door and windows. The smell of cigarettes was pervasive in our room during the nighttime, and one night (Saturday) people partied in the courtyard until past 3 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RabbiWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

worst place ever the rooms look like some form the 70s show all white bed bugs, manager down right rude , for $9 more stay a t the marriot , place should be condemed. manager is the rudist person ever, no pool no anything just bugs no parking looks nice from outside but omg what a crappy place should be torn down

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoja02, Owner at Villa Europa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
This is a fraudulent review (we have proof of it). You have never spent a night at Villa Europa Hotel. Our goal is to accommodate the needs of our Guests to the best of our abilities. You reserved two rooms for 4 guests in each unit. Instead you illegally attempted to squeeze your party of 16 into two rooms meant for 4 guests. Safety, not money, is our primary concern when we find more people in a room than the law allows. You were kindly requested to leave after we issued you a full refund, although you were not entitled to a courtesy refund.
Our procedures have been developed with your safety and comfort in mind as we provide an enjoyable stay for all our Guests. Rigorous inspections every year guarantee our customers impeccable rooms: We have been distinguished with The Superior Small Lodging White Glove Award for our perfect housekeeping score of 100% during every annual inspection. We have received the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for the last two years and the Expedia Outstanding Traveler Reviews Award.
These safety violations did not allow your party to stay in any of our accommodations and comments about aspects of a business you did not experience are not legitimate. Please, next time try to find a place to stay where you don’t need to lie about the size of your party because safety is Villa Europa Hotel's main concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Europa Hotel

Property: Villa Europa Hotel
Address: 314 Cleveland St., Hollywood Beach, Hollywood, FL 33019-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Europa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with studios, 1 and 2 bedroom beach suites situated in the heart of Hollywood Beach and just ten minutes drive from Fort Lauderdale Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Europa Hotel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing