We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood Florida is a great place to be in late november!”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hollywood Florida is a great place to be in late november!”
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We found this place on the Internet and wanted something affordable and also very near the beach. You are taking somewhat of a risk when finding something on the InterNet via travelers' reviews when you have never been in the area. Hotel from the outside was nothing to write home about; entering the courtyard was fabulous and quaint. We had a double 'deluxe' room which was quite small but clean and comfortable. Had a small "closet" with a microwave, refrigerator, toaster, and plates/utensils. Tight squeeze for a family of 4 but it worked great. Excellent access to the boardwalk and access to Hollywood and the beach and eateries and shops. Continental breakfast ok but had to pay extra for juices. would be nice if they threw one of those in complimentary per person. We were on a 3 hour time change and didn't leave our room until 12:45 pm for the beach and returned later in the day to find our room was never cleaned and we were not notified. that was the only downer of the stay. We got fresh towels and the mgmt also loaned us beach towels. And when we came back into town the following week, we were able to store our luggage for 3 hours while waiting for our flight.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    139
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
103
234
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This place is fantastic - the grounds are impeccably maintained and the staff is incredibly friendly. Scott, one of the owners, will make you feel like family. I don't think there is anything he wouldn't do to ensure you will have the best visit possible. The owners are also very involved with giving back to the community. We have found our new favorite place to stay in South Florida.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BradL_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We stayed at the Ocean Inn and couldn't have been happier. Super friendly staff, clean comfortable room and a beautiful courtyard. The beach is absolutely beautiful. We will be returning and staying at the Ocean Inn!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Scott was very friendly, (referred us to a nice italian restaurant -Mundi's). Place was cozy, clean and quite (home feeling environment)!
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ny2azo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Ocean Inn was a great experience all the way around. The place is immaculate, the staff wonderful and the price was just right. It has an old Florida feel to it which my mate and I just love. How Florida used to be. It was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe_blue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2009

i like everything about the hotel ,everything that i was expecting cozy confortable clean .room service beach sun good location quite and romantic.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maged12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I chose The Ocean Inn from other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed! I suggested our whole family (including those with young children) stay there as well, and we were all happy with the accommodations, as well as the great service and proximity to the beach and wedding events. The patio (complete with grill, cooler and plenty of chairs) was perfect for an extended family coming together from different parts of the country. I would recommend The Ocean Inn to anyone more interested in fun, comfort and convenience than flash. Every staff member we met went out of his/her way to be sure we had whatever we needed. Thank you to Scott, Cline, Ada, Pilar, and all!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constanttraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#11 of 66 in Hollywood
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood
Ocean Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing