We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience ever, will absolutly visit again, A+ all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience ever, will absolutly visit again, A+ all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to take a short vacation during our Winter break. After reading many many reviews and checking out many hotels we decided that Ocean Inn was our best bet. After a short flight we arrived at the airport and took a ridiculous taxi ride that cost us over $70, the owner was upset by this and said he would look into it. Our room was cleaned quickly and well each of the five days we were there. On the third day or so the owner informed us that he had talked to the taxi company and had gotten us a full refund for the ride because the driver did not know where he was going. He also provided us with tons of useful info and directions to all places of interest in the area, downtown, and so on. The entire staff was very friendly and always willing to help. My girlfriend and I were quite stunned at the quality of our stay. Way to set the bar way up Ocean Inn we will return as soon as we can. - Jersey couple.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurboCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    139
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
101
231
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We recently stayed with our friends overnight at the Ocean Inn before we were headed out on a cruise the next morning. We were very pleased with the location, as it is only a couple blocks from the Boadwalk and ocean. The rooms are cozy and every one different with a personal touch. The rooms are clean, but a little outdated. The outside courtyard is a wonderful place to just sit back, relax, and enjoy the friendly people there. . At night, it is lit up and has very comfortable seating to enjoy the warm and breezy night. We ate at Ocean 11 restaurant very close to hotel, as it was recommmended by the motel staff. We had a delicious philly sandwich with fries and salad. We also went back there in the morning and enjoyed the best breakfast ever! Be sure to check it out--no kidding-- it was spectacular food and great service at a reasonable price. The most amazing thing about the motel came at the end though. We had checked out and made our way to the terminal. About 30 minutes after we got there, my cell phone rang and the owner of Ocean Inn informed us that my husband had left his insulin in the refrigerator of our room. Without hesitation, he offered to bring it to us at the terminal. What other motel would do that for you!!!! I was totally blown away and amazed at the kindness to go the extra mile for us---who had only spent one night at his Inn! We were so very grateful that his extra effort saved us from a lot of hassel on our first Caribbean Cruise. If you care about staying at a place with owners who really care to serve you---then this is the place for you---They go above and beyond the call of duty! BTW the cruise was wonderful, especially since we left right before the 4 inches of ice and 14" of snow fell in Missouri!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

A perfect location, on the boardwalk of Hollywood Beach, yet just far enough away from the restaurants and bars so you were not disturbed by late night revelers. A charming inn with an exceptional interior courtyard with tables, chairs, loungers, barbeque, cozy sitting areas amid tropical lovely flowers. A very nice basic continental breakfast is laid out in the am, congenial staff, great restaurants, and fun to be in an original Florida inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7ajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

After reading several reviews on hotels in the area , we chose the Ocean Inn. I am so glad we did ! This was a pre cruise stay for us. The staff, especially Philip were outstanding. They made us feel so comfortable and welcomed ! We almost hated to leave or wish they could have gone with us ! The courtyard was beautiful , the breakfast was nice and the location was wonderful. We had some flight issues so I called to let them know we would be in very late. Philip put our key under our doormat for us so we could go directly to our room. He also knew we had a very long day at the airport so he left us a few beers in our room to enjoy when we arrived. We had everything we could have needed. There was a welcome basket with some essentials just in case we forgot something, a small refrigerator in the room as well as a microwave. I know anytime we get back to the area we won't have to even think twice about where to stay. This would be a great place to stay if you had a group of family or friends. The courtyard is great for gatherings and they even have a gas grill for your use !
Philip was so great ! He even climbed onto the roof to take a picture of us in the courtyard ! As I said this was pre cruise stay for us. The next morning they called a van service that picked the four of us up and took us to the port for 7.00 per person. Philip kept our luggage in the office until we were ready to head to the port so we could go explore the boardwalk and beach that were only steps from the hotel. If you are looking for a great place to stay for either a night or longer, do not hesitate ! You won't regret it ! I almost hate to let other people know about the Ocean Inn, It would be a nice little secret ! Thanks to all of the staff for making our short stay so wonderful ! We will be back ! We have already told friends about your wonderful hotel !! Until next time !!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrshx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Thanks again this year to everyone for a wonderful stay at the Ocean Inn. Scott and his staff (especially Phil this year) always go above and beyond to ensure a great vacation.
See you guys next year. If not before.
Sincerely,
Tony and Alisa Brown

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We found that Ocean Inn lives up to the positive reviews - we had high expectations and this hotel met them with flying colors. The rooms were clean and quiet although small and a bit crowded for a family of four.

The service was wonderful - the person behind the desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Later, when we were ready to head to the beach, he outfitted us with beach towels, chairs, kick boards (for our young girls) and beach toys. They provide a complimentary, light continental breakfast (cereal, milk and fresh baked muffins).

Speaking of beach, the hotel is located just a block away from the ocean and the boardwalk that runs parallel to it. It's a hike if you want to reach some of the restaurants, bike rentals and shops that are located south on that boardwalk. Since we had little kids with us, walking it wasn't really an option but had it been just my wife and I it would make for a splendid walk along the ocean.

We have only two complaints but they're minor. The first is that the bed quality is low - they were flat and unsupportive but certainly not the worst beds we've ever slept in. The second is that while the rooms are 100% non-smoking (a BIG PLUS in our book) the beautiful, secluded courtyard IS NOT. So all of the smokers in the hotel congregated there and puffed away - which basically meant that us non-smokers could not comfortably take advantage of the deck chairs, hammock and garden.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Ocean Inn has the quaint charm and romance of a "dive" hotel/motel but with exceptional service and a great location!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

A lovely escape from the throngs in Miami or Ft. Lauderdale. While the hotel fronts on a somewhat active roadway, you step into vacation the moment you cross the threshold. Steps away from the broadwalk, gorgeous beach, and walking distance to two nature parks. The rooms are clean, basic furnishings, without the hooplah of chain hotels. At a fraction of the cost of major hotels, with beauty at the doorstep, I'd go back in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood
Ocean Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing