We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Adorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Cute little room, off the beach, but just a short walk. Very clean and friendly staff. We were only there one night, Has a full refrigerator and small stove and sink in an alcove. The small kitchen table was in the room with the queen bed. Small bath room with a nice shower. As we didn't spend much time in the room, it fulfilled our needs. It may be hard to stay there for a long stay, but was very nice. No pool, but a patio area with a turtle and fish pond, also supplied beach chairs and towels. Would consider it again for a short stay. Close to the bandshell

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madonna_45432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Happy you enjoyed your short stay here and our inn met your needs. We do have larger studios and 1 bed room apartments that are much larger for longer stays. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved the friendly, quirky place. Buildings a bit dated, but well maintained and clean. Special features include a big fish pond and a turtle pond. Very close to great beach for swimming, dining and shopping. Good pricing. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed yourself. I loved the review title
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The best part of staying at the Angelfish Inn is the location. You're just a short walk away from the Hollywood Broadwalk (aka Boardwalk) and a very beautiful beach. The Angelfish Inn is very old but very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We would much rather save money on the room and spend the money on activities and dining. The rental unit reminded me of a college town rental property where everything is old but functional and a little quirky. Parking is $10 a night and really only necessary on Friday night through Sunday. The Inn has exterior wash machines and dryers for use if needed. The Inn also has beach chairs and umbrellas for daily use on the beach for no charge. The Inn is pet friendly. Karin, the owner and manager, is very friendly and will resolve any issues with your room quickly.

Room Tip: Recommend unit 15 over unit 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBH-SDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
thanks for taking time to review the Angelfish inn. I am glad you enjoyed your Hollywood visit and it was nice meeting your family. Thank you also for your service and wanted to remind everyone we give a 10% discount to active duty military.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I went to Hollywood to see our family and we needed a pet friendly motel, well we struck gold! This motel is very pet friendly, especially the owner Karin, she is awesome. The motel is old but has been updated and decorated with a beachy style. It reminded me of Key west. The room was clean and very cozy, it was like being at someone's home. (Karin's) We have stayed at other motels in the area and this one surpasses any of them. Just a few steps away from the beach and boardwalk, restaurants and activities. We will be back for sure. Ken and Brenda D.

Room Tip: For a family rent the apartment unit, it has rollaway bed, sofa and separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenandbrendadodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
thank you so much but you forgot to leave chico, the coolest little dog ever!!!! please come back and stay longer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Angelfish Inn. We were there for two nights and found our room to be clean and comfortable with a full kitchen. The Inn is literally steps away from the Hollywood Broadwalk and beach. You just can't beat the location! We didn't have to get in our car! Karin the owner was great and very accommodating. The inn has beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for guest to use. We rented bikes up on the Broadwalk and biked around all of Hollywood. We could also walk to a few great restaurants/bars on the Intracoastal waterway...we would recommend Giorgio's Cafe for breakfast and Le Tub for a drink at sunset. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the Angelfish Inn...Thanks Karin!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
thanks jenni and I love the big chair photo! Looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and let me tell you - this place was AWESOME! It was absolutely perfect for our trip. From the time we checked in until we left, the owner, Karin, was always there to make sure we had everything we needed. We didn't check in until after 11 p.m. (we drove from VA), and she was so friendly when she met us to check us in, even though we got in so late. The next morning, she stopped by to see if we needed anything and make sure we had a good first night. From there until we left a week later, she was always checking on us! I've never had hospitality like that before! She would recommend places to eat or things to go do while we were there, and every place she recommended was a hit!

There's no other place in the area that I would ever consider staying at. The convenience of being able to walk to the beach a mere block away, or being able to walk to countless restaurants was really nice. Plus, Karin made us feel like we were visiting a relative with how hospitable she was!

Oh, and I should also mention that this place is absolutely adorable! I've been to plenty of beach areas in my life, and the Angelfish Inn took the beach feel and brought it into every room, outside and in. There's a weird amount of "nondescript" buildings in the area, but Angelfish Inn stands out in an amazing way.

If you're going to the Hollywood area (or even anywhere close), do yourself a favor and stay at the Angelfish Inn. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Jessica and Josh it was awesome getting to know you guys and so glad you choose the Angelfish Inn for your Honeymoon. please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I live in Holywood and we just wanted to get away for a couple of days, so I called Karin at the Angel fish inn.What was so amazing to me is remembered who I was from back in December when we had our wedding there.So we had a fabulous time it is so relaxing, the fish and turtle pond, the patio area with the grills, all thecomforts of home.All you need is food to cook she has everthing else. And the room was very clean.Thanks so much Karin you think of everything and you have a great place.

Room Tip: No special room they are all cheerful and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank city girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
I love repeat customers. So glad you choose to return. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#19 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#36 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
0.4 mi away
Villa Europa Hotel
Villa Europa Hotel
#2 of 27 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood
Angelfish Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing