We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vamos alla Playa”
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vamos alla Playa”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Angelfish Inn is just steps from one of the best beaches (Hollywood). Karin was very welcoming and runs a fabulous Inn. I preferred the Inn to staying at a larger hotel. The rooms are not only clean and well maintained but nicely decorated.Wonderful place in a wonderful location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
thank you. It was a pleasure having you here but next time stay a while
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were arriving late. The owner called us to let us know that the office was closed but to call her when we were close so she could meet us for check in. The very friendly owner met us to check in and show us our parking spot. If you need parking you should let them know when you book the room because they have limited parking. She took us to our large room. Rooms have been recently remodeled with a nice beach touch and tile floor. Our room had a full kitchen, small dining area, and a couch. The Angelfish Inn is close to the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, where there are lots of restaurants and bars. They also have a very nice courtyard area with tables and grills. The staff working in the morning were awesome, I really needed a coffee and they brewed some for me in the office. We will be back! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revmohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. So pleased you had a good time and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Angelfish Inn is everything previously reported: it's clean, extremely convenient to the beach, and the price it right. Our first visit to Hollywood Beach was terrific. Great boardwalk (both for bike riding and walking); nice clean beach; and, lots of choices for food and drink. Karin runs a great "boutique" hotel. Nothing spectacular, just attention to details and friendly, warm reception. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManateeFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
thank you. Your review is what we strive for. Pleasure to meet you and hope you will visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I had no idea what I was in store for staying in Hollywood but it was absolutely the best fun ever. The boardwalk was awesome and it was a very short walk to it from the Inn. The Inn was clean and decorated very nice. It was an older place but defiantly well maintained. The owner was willing to meet us for our late arrival and then understanding when roads were blocked causing a us to arrive even later. I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for writing your review. So happy you were pleased and certainly hope you will visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The beautiful blue and white interiors of the room of the Angelfish Inn made us feel right at home.
A small kitchen included a full size fridge. Next time, stopping at the grocery store on the way there to stock up. What a money saver. No road between you and the beach. Put your flip-flops on and walk to the soft sand. And the proprietor, Karen, was a pleasure to work with.
Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thanks Rick
it was nice to see you and thank you for choosing Angelfish for your visiting guests. I am glad your sister had a great time and hope she will consider us for her next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night and looked at various hotels who were very overpriced. We looked into staying at larger chain hotels, but they were too far and very overpriced. We saw the Angelfish and the price was right. It was very quaint and cozy. Had everything you needed for a one night stay, or a week (or more). Very clean and quiet. It's within walking distance to good restaurants and to the beach. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you Debbie for such a nice review. Sorry about the ticket but glad we got it cleared up. hope you will visit us again if in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for about a month. Due to our crazy schedule we were concerned about finding temporary housing on such short notice. I transferred to Hollywood for my firm and had 10 days to secure a place. Karin was very accommodating and made us feel like a part of the family. The rooms are great, clean, cool amd comfy. There are cats, one of which adopted us, a turtle pond, fish pond, great landscaping, lounge chairs and 2 grills. Karin was always present to ensure her guesys were happy, even going to the airport to pick up and drop off those guests with special needs. Her right hand, Euraka, has a great attitude and takes pride in her commitment to both the guests' needs and to karin's stringent cleanliness preferences. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but sadly, moved on to the next chapter in our Florida journey. Karin even went above and beyond to help us find our new place! Yes, we have new friends in Karin and Eureka and would very highly recommend the Angel Fish Inn! Thanks Karin!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dominette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dominette and Kim i miss you guys already.it was wonderful getting to know you while you were struggling to fit in to the Florida lifestyle haha. we will keep in touch since we are neighbors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#12 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#36 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Beach Inn
#57 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood
Angelfish Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing