We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel very close to the beach”
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Family with 2 kids (8 and 10); we stayed for 3 nights in 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and appreciated the very much the beach a few steps away. there were chairs and umbrellas for the beach at our disposal. The appartment was very clean, well equipped but a bit old. The manager Karen is very nice!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NatBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights and the Angelfish Inn was really beginning to feel like home. Located just half a block from the beach, the Inn also has a lovely patio for relaxing and eating. There are plenty of restaurants (practically on the beach), a couple of convenience stores and a very nice bakery nearby. Karin could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed with Karin for 3 nights before our cruise departure, I could not have chosen a better place to begin our vacation. The 1960's kitschy beach vibe of Hollywood in general and Angelfish Inn in particular really appealed to us. Our room was adorable, clean and very quiet. The wonderful courtyard with plenty of seating, the turtle pond, and the family & pet friendly relaxed atmosphere fit us to a "T". We were within walking distance of good food, a fun beach & boardwalk for people watching. This is one of those gems that you return to again and again because you're treated like family, it is NOT your average chain motel/hotel where your dollar is more important that you are. This is a small, quaint, cozy, clean, budget friendly place for families, couples & people who can appreciate the true aura of a great vacation...not caviar & champagne, but adventures around the bend, new friends and a comfortable base of operations to return to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLATravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three days after a cruise and it was the perfect way to end our vacation. We arrived early in the morning and Karin and her staff quickly cleaned our room for us so we could get our bags put away. We had a wonderful porch on our room easy to kick back and enjoy. Room was clean and had everything that we could ask for. Location was second to none the boardwalk was half a block away lots of restaurants,bars and stores. Beach chairs and towels were supplied so we even spent a day on the beach soaking up the sun. Karin did not let us call a cab when we left for the airport but instead drove us herself service above and beyond. Sorry to hear that she has sold the property new owners in May. We will come back to this spot it was perfect. Thanks to Karin, staff and Jinx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My bf and I stayed here for 1 night after a cruise from Miami the first week of March. This hotel is in the perfect location! Just 1/2 a block off the beach boardwalk, we walked to get food, lounge on the beach, people-watch on the boardwalk, and even to the liquor store across the street!

The room was like an apartment with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. You even get your own entrance with a house-key! We also had a rental car, so we got one of the few parking spots. The woman who runs the place is such a nice person, and the overall tone of the place is very laid back. We got to check in and out an hour early (not on purpose, daylight savings time and the ships-time had us off-set and she never even mentioned it to us! Just let us do our thing! So if you're reading this: Thanks!!)

We only got to stay here for one night, but I would definitely stay here again! The turtle pond is adorable, and the kitty who sits on the back porch area is a sweetheart! There is an area to hang out by the pond, and she even offers beach towels, beach chairs and floatys to bring to the ocean! There is also a washer and dryer available for you to use!

We both really enjoyed Hollywood. The beach was beautiful, the atmosphere is relaxed, and everything you need is within walking distance of this hotel. I can see why this small motel receives such high reviews! On our future cruises, and any future stays in the Hollywood area we will certainly be staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed over night before our flight home. We had to leave at 3:30 am. I really wish we could have stayed longer here. I found this place on trip advisor and was very happy with it. It is very clean, and the staff is so friendly. I LOVE this place!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiem987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 days and we will be back for sure. Karin the manager is the nicest Host ever , she updated our room and gave us a whole apartment for the same price. She took well care of us and even gave us coffee and hot chocolate in the morning. The place is well located and if you have a car , in 20 minutes you are on South beach, the hottest place to be ! The place is clean, peaceful and two steps from the beach ! I recommend it all the way!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudelkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 72 in Hollywood
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 72 in Hollywood
203 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 72 in Hollywood
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood
Angelfish Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing