We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Coral House Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
US$223
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
73
162
180
167
368
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
162
180
167
368
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is poorly advertised. The "two story mall" the hotel says it is above is a joke. There is a coffee shop and a Tshirt store...that's it. It's abandoned and creepy, I did not like walking through the mall to get to the beach, outside the mall there were super creepy old guys. The hotel also charges you an extra $10 a day which I was unaware of. They advertise free shuttle service to and from the airport, well yes they picked us up but then they did not drive us back to the airport. They called us a cab and we had to pay $30. The room was clean but the bathrooms are nasty with mold the tub did not drain, I wore sandals to shower. Also the wifi was terrible!! The location was nice right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Madahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A rather strange place in that it is part hotel, part timeshare condo and part residential. We were there for a week in a very large one-bedroom timeshare unit with a nice ocean view. The RCI representatives were very helpful. The housekeeping staff were excellent but the front desk staff are sadly in need of training in customer relations. When I spoke to them regarding the dreadful WiFi connection the reply was “it is what it is”. Regarding the non-working safe in the room the reply was “the safe in that room doesn’t work, OK?”
The major problem is with the pool. We saw several instances of people taking babies wearing pampers into the pool. The pool staff did nothing. It also appeared that there was no policing of who was allowed to enter the pool area. Smoking was restricted to one side of the pool area yet the pool staff stood close to the non-smoking side and smoked.
On the plus side is the great beach (rather a lot of seaweed though), but it is a bit of a hike to get to it across the boardwalk. Boardwalk is great for biking etc.
The beach is VERY crowded at weekends.
We shall not go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were supposed to have a petite suite but this was anything but petite. We had a fully equipped kitchen, a large lounge and dining room and a separate bedroom with a walk in wardrobe. It wasn't overlooking the ocean but it was pretty impressive. The hotel must have had a problem with security because you had to use a key card to access the lifts. There were only 3 lifts so sometimes there was a wait to use them. There is a pool and fitness room which again can only be accessed with the key card. We had to pay 10 dollars a day to use these. Parking can be expensive - 15 dollars to use the public car park, 18 dollars for valet parking. The location of the hotel is great. It's right opposite the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel resort is just what I need when I need to get away and relax. The beach is right across the boardwalk at walking distance, the pool is delightful and there's restaurants all around the area to choose from. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. If your looking for a quick affordable getaway... This is the place to come to.. Highly recommended..!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyalcalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When I checked in there was a customer who had an issue and the clerk at the front desk was giving the "I don't care" attitude and has no customer service skills..

this place was "the place" 20 years ago when it was owned by someone who cared..

this "hotel" seems to be a time share where 2 "hotels" operate out of plus some people own some of the rooms as condos.

Pictures on hotel.ca / expedia are older "picture perfect" pictures. This hotel is old and not maintained. had several issues including house keeping staff walking into my room unannounced (no knock or anything) while i was changing. WIFI does not work,

My first mistake was not looking on this site for the reviews.. should I have done that I would have saved myself the aggravation and booked somewhere else. As people's reviews on here are accurate to the NIGHTMARE this place really is.

Room Tip: DON'T Book here.. AVOID at all cost..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tackleberry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews