We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just horrible. It smells like mold all over the place and the staff is rude. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything - even your neighbor talking in a normal tone. We just hated this place from day one and left earlier even if we paid for a three week vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tussie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The resort was less resort and more upscale single level hotel. The common areas were beautiful and inviting,the suites were adorable and just bug enough for my fiancee and I. The free WiFi is great, so bring a laptop and an hdmi cable to enjoy Netflix on the flat screens while it rains (it is Florida afterall). The beach is nicely groomed and the hotels location is close to the best restaurants on the boardwalk. For lunch, Walk across the street for the best sandwich and salad deal, then after tanning; walk down the boardwalk for a pitcher of beer and an amazing large pizza for dinner for very cheap. Late night snack? Walk to taco beach shack and enjoy amazing desserts, great tacos and 2 dollar margaritas. The beach patrol does not enforce the no alcohol policy as long as you aren't belligerent.
Overall, a wonderful stay for a fantastic value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdgnotparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Please don't recommend this hotel. We had 2 rooms, the air conditioning. Was out when we arrived and remained out the 8 days we were there. Our rooms were 82 degrees. The pool was so dirty my son asked for a net to clean, and they gave it to him. The heater and jets were out of order on the jacuzzi. The free breakfast consisted of oatmeal and hard bagels ( they ran out of oatmeal the 5th day). The hotel was dirty. This hotel has two management groups that are totally "fighting " with each other. So Disappointed !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is a dump, when we arrives we felt as if we were entering a sauna , our room was at 86 degrees! They said the AC units broke about a week ago yet they didn't bother letting us know prior to arrival! They had to accommodate us and open a hole in the window to fit a portable ac , we also got a fan. After about an hour we realized the fridge was broken also so we requested a new one and what they did was bring us another one and left us with two fridge leaving us with less space in the room. After cooking one evening and washing dishes we realized the room was infested with the German roaches. The only reason we didn't check is out is because we were part of group that were celebrating for the weekend, and thanks to them we made the best of a horrible situation. Do not stay here , not worth exposing your health to this unsanitary Dump they call a Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mdiaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I always read other reviews b4 but ignored them this time and purchased a whole 5 nights at this place. The worst decision ever, the place has ROACHES, I even killed a couple myself. the air conditioner is set at 72F for all units, and that is hot, uncomfortable to sleep, you get out of the shower with cold water and you will be sweating. The rooms (yes after complaining I got a 2nd room which was better than the 1st one but still terrible) are not well kept. This place has potential, but they need to upgrade it. The best and only feature was Valet Parking, the guys are very nice and quick. And the beach was walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is poorly advertised. The "two story mall" the hotel says it is above is a joke. There is a coffee shop and a Tshirt store...that's it. It's abandoned and creepy, I did not like walking through the mall to get to the beach, outside the mall there were super creepy old guys. The hotel also charges you an extra $10 a day which I was unaware of. They advertise free shuttle service to and from the airport, well yes they picked us up but then they did not drive us back to the airport. They called us a cab and we had to pay $30. The room was clean but the bathrooms are nasty with mold the tub did not drain, I wore sandals to shower. Also the wifi was terrible!! The location was nice right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Madahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A rather strange place in that it is part hotel, part timeshare condo and part residential. We were there for a week in a very large one-bedroom timeshare unit with a nice ocean view. The RCI representatives were very helpful. The housekeeping staff were excellent but the front desk staff are sadly in need of training in customer relations. When I spoke to them regarding the dreadful WiFi connection the reply was “it is what it is”. Regarding the non-working safe in the room the reply was “the safe in that room doesn’t work, OK?”
The major problem is with the pool. We saw several instances of people taking babies wearing pampers into the pool. The pool staff did nothing. It also appeared that there was no policing of who was allowed to enter the pool area. Smoking was restricted to one side of the pool area yet the pool staff stood close to the non-smoking side and smoked.
On the plus side is the great beach (rather a lot of seaweed though), but it is a bit of a hike to get to it across the boardwalk. Boardwalk is great for biking etc.
The beach is VERY crowded at weekends.
We shall not go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#29 of 72 in Hollywood
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 72 in Hollywood
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £52 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hollywood Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing