We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I came to the hotel expecting the worse based upon these reviews. I even purchased a travel sized bug repellent in case of bugs in the room. When I entered the room, surprisingly it was in good condition, clean, bed nicely made & great in room kitchen. It was full equipped. Yes the bathtub needed a little reconstruction but it was a lot better than I expected. No bugs in sight. Clean, white towels. Good condition. Location is amazing. Only complaint is that the maid came the first day we were there & didn't show up for the next 2 days. We called front desk & a maid was sent to us

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minalalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I decided to stay here with my boyfriend for the weekend. There was no air conditioning and I woke up sweating in the middle of the night. They provided us with a fan the next night but still awful. The location is great because it's right on the beach. The building is in bad condition looks more like a haunted hotel. On the plus side, the pool was huge and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffanymg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a really good time at Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel. The Studio is nicely remodeled and we enjoyed the beach and Famous Hollywood Boardwalk.
There are ways to save money when You rent directly from the owners of the Hotel studios, not directly from the hotel. Owners keep Studios very nicely updated.
Great Place for relaxing. We are coming back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulialevchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just horrible. It smells like mold all over the place and the staff is rude. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything - even your neighbor talking in a normal tone. We just hated this place from day one and left earlier even if we paid for a three week vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tussie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The resort was less resort and more upscale single level hotel. The common areas were beautiful and inviting,the suites were adorable and just bug enough for my fiancee and I. The free WiFi is great, so bring a laptop and an hdmi cable to enjoy Netflix on the flat screens while it rains (it is Florida afterall). The beach is nicely groomed and the hotels location is close to the best restaurants on the boardwalk. For lunch, Walk across the street for the best sandwich and salad deal, then after tanning; walk down the boardwalk for a pitcher of beer and an amazing large pizza for dinner for very cheap. Late night snack? Walk to taco beach shack and enjoy amazing desserts, great tacos and 2 dollar margaritas. The beach patrol does not enforce the no alcohol policy as long as you aren't belligerent.
Overall, a wonderful stay for a fantastic value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdgnotparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Please don't recommend this hotel. We had 2 rooms, the air conditioning. Was out when we arrived and remained out the 8 days we were there. Our rooms were 82 degrees. The pool was so dirty my son asked for a net to clean, and they gave it to him. The heater and jets were out of order on the jacuzzi. The free breakfast consisted of oatmeal and hard bagels ( they ran out of oatmeal the 5th day). The hotel was dirty. This hotel has two management groups that are totally "fighting " with each other. So Disappointed !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is a dump, when we arrives we felt as if we were entering a sauna , our room was at 86 degrees! They said the AC units broke about a week ago yet they didn't bother letting us know prior to arrival! They had to accommodate us and open a hole in the window to fit a portable ac , we also got a fan. After about an hour we realized the fridge was broken also so we requested a new one and what they did was bring us another one and left us with two fridge leaving us with less space in the room. After cooking one evening and washing dishes we realized the room was infested with the German roaches. The only reason we didn't check is out is because we were part of group that were celebrating for the weekend, and thanks to them we made the best of a horrible situation. Do not stay here , not worth exposing your health to this unsanitary Dump they call a Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mdiaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 72 in Hollywood
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 72 in Hollywood
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £47 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hollywood Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing