We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manta Ray Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
316
35
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
35
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath apartmenthollywood beachfamily owned and operatedbeach towelshome away from homehigh risefull kitchenshort walkwatch the sunrisesouth floridaother guestsrooms are comfortablespent a weekparking spotprivate beachoverlooking the oceanold florida
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We visited hollywood beach last year. I loved the place. Directly in the sand, nice barbecue place outside and absolutely lovely owners. Would absolutely recommend this place! Our son enjoyed the little pool shared with another hotel in the back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richedes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

So glad that you are thinking about us! Perhaps it is time to come back to the Manta Ray Inn and enjoy more of that wonderful Manta Ray Inn team pampering that we try to provide to each and every one of our guests. You need a getaway and it is time for you to come back and unplug and recharge! Hope to see you soon and cannot wait to see how your little one has grown!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We just spent our 5th year at the Manta Ray, and we loved every minute of it! The Manta Ray is a small inn located right on the beach! There is everything you ever need right at your fingertips. The Boucher family who owns the Inn are the most accommodating hosts and the staff are warm and friendly! You have all the comforts of home in your apartment on the beach as well as a lovely deck to have a cup of coffee as you watch the sunrise over the ocean. There are grills available, outdoor patio, beach lounge chairs, towels, and umbrellas, parking, and housekeeping included in your stay. Manta Ray is located at the quiet end of the beach, but you are only a few steps away from the bustling Broadwalk. We would recommend the Manta Ray without hesitation! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

The Manta Ray Inn Team thank you for taking the time to think about us after you returned home. We were more than happy to see you back again and help you unplug, recharge and enjoy the most spectacular sun rises in peace and serenity. You all deserve it and we cannot wait to have you back at the Manta Ray Inn for your 6th annual stay! Stay in touch and know that the Manta Ray Team really does miss you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was our first time here and the owners and staff made us feel like we had been coming for years. The sunrise was spectacular and the rooms were clean , up to date and very comfortable. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

The Manta Ray Inn Team appreciate your comments and we definitely try to make each guest's stay memorable. Please stay in touch with the Manta Ray Inn Team and cannot wait for you to return!!! Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We just finished our second visit to the Manta Ray Inn. It is an extraordinarily wonderful place to stay, with an excellent location, clean and comfortable accommodations, and a beach that is pure paradise! The owners are incredibly friendly and very helpful with questions on restaurants and places to visit. We plan to return again and again to this lovely and unique destination.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandacavalier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are all so happy that you again enjoyed your stay with us in our little hidden paradise. It is easy to be friendly with such interesting and fun guests such as yourselves and please stay in touch with us! Soon it will be time for you to plan your next visit and we cannot wait to have you back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stop searching, it really doesn't get better than this, folks. Florida vacation like it used to be, immaculate little family owned oceanfront efficiency hotel directly on a beautiful, quiet, uncrowded section of Hollywood beach just 3 blocks stroll to the beginning of the Hollywood Broadwalk - where the entertainment, stores and restaurants are. Everything you want for a sweet restful family vacation! access to adjacent pool, kitchenette, gas grills, beach umbrellas and beach chairs, daily cleaning service provided (yes!) Just step off your porch onto the beach! Internet and TV provided, but I prefer to watch the sunrise over the ocean. The owner, Donna, treats you like family from the moment you book. They even grilled a hotdog lunch for all the guests! NO "spring breakers", loud parties or inappropriate behavior here to worry about here. Parking for one vehicle per room provided. Appropriately priced, a great value! Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Call Donna directly. Our room: 1st flr oceanfront, no stairs, on the beach, ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so much! it is our guests that really make the Manta Ray Inn so special!! The Manta Ray Inn team love to help each and every customer and think of you all as family even if it is your first time with us here! We are all waiting for you and the family to come back so that we can provide you with the getaway you so desperately need from today's world! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews