We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enchanted Isle Resort
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I think Marco has said it all. I will just add that it is in a great location between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. There are so many restaurants close by to count, and just a 2 mile drive to pick up supplies at a Super Walmart or Publix. Decent happy hours can be found everywhere, especially along the Broadwalk where you can people-watch to your hearts content. The beach is also a great for walking for those that love to get excercise when the water's too cold. It was comforting to know that there is an all night security guard that patrols the premises. It's a nice place for those that like a low key vacation with comfortable amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NPSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

I own two weeks at this resort and I always look forward to my yearly visits. This year was no exception. The resort is really working hard to keep the place in as good as shape as is possible with the age of the property. This is definitely an unpretentious beach pad but has everything you need for a great week at the beach. Free beach chairs, free parking, free wi-fi, full kitchens, nice friendly staff, midweek housekeeping, a clean pool and plenty of sun and sand right outside your door. No schlepping through miles of resort grounds to hit the beach here, just walk a few yards and you're there. There's a lifeguard station right in front of the resort and you're a short walk to the boardwalk if you want some action. I don't want any action so am content to stay the whole time in the resort. If you want Marriott /Westin quality accomodations then skip this place, but if you want a great location and great value then you'll enjoy this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chriskre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We were very apprehensive about this trip after reading some of the reviews of this resort. we arrived and were pleasantly surprized by the astetics and helpfullness of the staff .the room was large,clean,stocked and comfortable. the location on the beach was a added bonus and provided us with hours of fun in the sun and relaxation. we were able to walk to the hollywood boardwalk each day and take the bus [located outside the resort] to further points of interest.we would definitely return to this establishment and hope other rci members give this resort a chance. if you are looking for a resort thats primary goal is to provide you with a place to roll out of bed onto the sand while providing you with a nicely furnished room/suite --
enchanted isle fits the bill, will return next year without reservation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmo1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

First of all if you have high expectations this place is not for you. This is an old hotel that was converted to timeshared units and if you made your homework you will already know it by the pictures avaiable on the web.

But the location is the best and if you keep an open mind you can have a great time there.

We were there in January 2011 and we had a two bedrooms unit located just beside the lobby. (Unit #107).

The unit we had looked like it was three hotel rooms that were linked together to make a big unit. We had a master bedroom with a queen bed, a really small bathroom (with shower), a safe and a TV with a blurred image (this TV should be replace), the second bedroom had two really small beds, a really small bathroom (with shower) and a small TV. The middle room was the "living room"/kitchen. It had a sofa bed, a table for 6, a good kitchen area, a big flat screen TV, and a really really small bathroom (no shower).

The best thing about the unit was that it was spotless. I was a little worried about that place since it is so old but I must say it was very very clean. Yes it is old and there are reminders of it everywhere (loose doorknob, weird closet configuration, door splitting at the bottom, real keys !), but the staff really does the job to keep it clean and functionnal.

I must also mention that they have big windows that seem to be almost new and you can open them so this is nice. The bed were confortable and the kitchen is well equiped.

They do have a pool but it is really (and I mean really) small, but since you are directly on the beach and this is such a great beach, we never saw more than three peoples at the pool ! There are two BBQ available near the pool and there is also a shuffle board game near the South building (You must get the equipment at the front desk).

There is a laundry room behind the West building but it looks really really bad. I should have take pictures because I cannot describe the poor condition it is. But again the washer/dryer are functionnals so it does the job. Just a warning about the laundry room, they ask that you use it before 8h00AM or after 4h00PM because during the weekdays it is use by the staff for the resort needs. You can buy detergent at the lobby if you need (0.50$ for a small box).

You also have to know that the lobby opens at 8h00AM and closes at 5h00PM, except on Sunday where it does not open at all ! So if you want to play shuffle board or borrow a book after 5h00PM, think of it in advance ! But for emergency they have a phone number that can be reach anytime and there is a phone right besides the lobby. We did use the emergency number one night and someone from the staff came to resolve the situation within 5 minutes so this is not really a problem.

Here is what you won't find there : No game room (videogames), no jacuzzi, no activities (except a hot-dog party mid-week but again not much fuzz there), no fitness center, no business center (there is one guess computer available in the lobby (30 min. at a time) , but outside the lobby hours you cannot access it.), no washer/dryer in the unit and no bath.

So until now I didn't really sold you the place right ! But if you kept reading this mean that you have an open mind so here are the things that could help you decide if this place is for you.

1) The beach is the best. The sand is clean, the ocean is very nice, overall the beach is so beautiful it will make you forget all the little things that could have bothered you before.

2) The resort provides you beach towels and they have a lot of beach chairs so you won't ever have to get up at 7h00 to reserve one !

3) The staff is very nice. Joel at the front desk and Shirley (housekeeping) were always ready to help you with a smile. (Ok, Lisa at front desk always seemed to be bothered when you talk to her, even if it was just to say good morning, but I guess she had a really important "solitary" game going on !)

4) There is a really nice broadwalk (Hollywood Beach Broadwalk) more than 2 miles long just a couple of block North of Enchanted Isle. You will find a lot of things there (restaurant, bar, kid parks, bike rental, etc...). Don't miss it, go take a walk over there it really is worth it.

5) Free very reliable wi-fi in the room.

6) Did I mention the great beach !!!

This place has no pretention and we did enjoy our stay there. I would recommand this place to my friend and family but only after explaining what they should expect so they would not be desapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

If all you need is a place to store your bags and lay your head down at night, then this is absolutely the right place for you. The place calls itself a RESORT but it's a no thrills, no frills, oceanside, 1 bedroom, 1.25 bath apartment with a beautiful view and a few footsteps to the sand. The building we stayed in is in desperate need of both interior and exterior upgrades. They don't really NEED a swimming pool, but they have one and it looked pretty gnarly plus there is no jacuzzi. The laundry room was like something you would find in a 3rd world country. The guy who checked us in was courteous and attentive but the rest of the week there was a woman who wouldnt look up (or heaven forbid actualy GET UP) from her computer to answer a question or help us. The one housekeeper named Shirley was the shining star of the staff. The entire city is Wi-Fi which is a plus. Relatively clean and safe at night, but the nearest restaurants are a very long walk away so some kind of transpo is needed. Last, even though it sleeps four (masterbed plus pull-out couch), it's really only comfortable for 2 adults. Again, you cannot beat the view, everything else is just so-so.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Just wanted to give an update. I stayed there last week and am happy to report that the rooms are getting a facelift. Our unit #405 which we have stayed in before had brand new beds, new curtains, no more carpeting just nice tile, a new sofabed and fresh paint job. We didn't have the flat screens in this unit but I'm sure it's coming. Also the wi-fi has been upgraded and is now available in building 4 as well and it works great.

I was disappointed that the management refused to put the pool heater on all week because it was very breezy and uncomfortably cold but they insisted that it is already summer and no need for the heater. I don't agree. May can be cool and breezy and it was unseasonably breezy this past week.

There was also a guest with a dog which is not allowed but somehow management allowed him to keep his dog. They were boldly walking the dog all week in plain sight so obviously they weren't concerned. I like dogs but they are obviously not enforcing this rule.

Other than this minor issue with the pool (which was major for us for our enjoyment) the place looks better than ever.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriskre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We booked here from Sept. 26-Oct. 3 using an RCI exchange. We knew it was an older beach property and were not expecting the typical RCI resort, and it isn't. However, I found it endearing that the first page of their information folder said that they were one of the original timeshare properties and they realize that resorts have been taken to way other levels, but they strive for excellent service and making your stay enjoyable. Accomplished! The first thing we noticed was that the place is CLEAN!!!! This is South Florida and we never saw a bug! Don't know how they do it, but they do. We had a comfortable one bedroom unit on the second floor of the #2 building overlooking the pool. (Buildings 3 and 4 are being renovated.) The kitchen is well-equipped, the bathroom has a large tile shower, and there was a living and dining area. We thought it would be better to be oceanfront, but we had the opportunity to see one of those units and the building we were in seemed to be in better repair. You can still use the tables, chaises, etc. that are on the beach side. Wireless internet is available at no charge in the units and they have a public computer available in the common area. We like that they have recycling bins, as it always makes me uncomfortable when at a resort, to be throwing recyclables in the trash. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hollywood itself is a great little city, located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, so you can have all those places have to offer as well as the Broadwalk along the ocean (shops, bars, and restaurants) in Hollywood. Hollywood's downtown area is amazing too. We would definitely return to this city and this resort. Just keep in mind, that it is what it is: an older, CLEAN beach hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 72 in Hollywood
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 72 in Hollywood
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-2430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £141 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanted Isle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Enchanted Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood
Enchanted Isle Resort Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing