We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseddyrichardsonratesfloridaproperty
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I go there at least 2times a year and the place is getting better every time .
Nothings perfect but they strive to make your stay as good as you deserve.
They have been doing alot of renovations and add ons .
If you have any thing thats not up to par do ask and they will do whatever they can to help you .
The grounds are well kept ,pool is warm and clean ,
The studios are where i prefer as they are quiet.
The staff are what i like the most as they are friendly and curtious.
Thanks to richard and his team !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacques G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Jacques G,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience with us. Richard's Motel as a small tropical oasis in Hollywood, FL and Hallandale Beach, we give our best to provide you with the best accommodation for your budget. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon!

Tyler T.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with the customer service here. They got us a room right away and it was clean and eddy did a very good job taking care of us and making sure we got a nice room. The room is very spacious and is a perfect size for me and my family. I was shocked to see how big the rooms were.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roving211129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing Richard's as your go-to for a wonderful stay in Hollywood. As a chain of small hotels in the Hollywood & Hallandale area, we want to provide you, our valued guest, a great experience in tropical paradise. Thank you once again for your review, we hope to see you back again soon!

Tyler T.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Second time around at Richards. Would not consider any place else. Spacious rooms at the right price, with the staff to boot. Absolutely the best bang for your buck. Whenever I'm in town, except to find me here. I highly recommend Richard's to all, especially families. Great location, security, and affordability

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DayTrip736739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review of our property. Richard's Motel as a family of small lodgings in the Hollywood & Hallandale area, we want all our valued guests to have a unique experience. With nice clean rooms, a friendly staff, and a beautiful tropical landscaping, Richard's Motel is a little tropical oasis ready to welcome your next stay. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Tyler T.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Very good amazing staff such as Farrah and the best guy I met named Eddy. Wow,they truly made me feel at home and the location feels like home. The perfect place for families to come and enjoy. Thank you Farrah for your kindness and eddy for making me feel welcome and part of Richard's family of lodging

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank tonyRamos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Tony R

Richard's Motel as a family of motels in the Hollywood & Hallandale area, we strive to provide a special experience for all of our valued guests. Our lodgings are clean and comfortable which many may consider a "home away from home." That is our goal. We want people staying whether 1 night, 1 week, or even a month, to enjoy a peaceful, relaxing stay in paradise. Eddy & Farrah are two of our phenomenal "family" members who work very hard to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again, we hope to see you again very soon!

Tyler T.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This hotel is located near the Hollywood Circle and is within walking distance to everything you'll need during your stay. The rooms are very clean, well stocked with all you'll need. The staff is very friendly and helpful and are there to cater to your needs. Kudos to Kelly and Tyler for being extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvainrallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sylvain,

Thank you for taking time to write a great review, we appreciate your feedback. At Richard's Motel, a wonderful experience in paradise is just once step out the door of your hotel room. With exotic foliage, beautifully designed landscaping, and animals found throughout our lodgings, there is no "bland" experience. Richard's Motel works hard to give you a memorable time in Richard's Motel paradise, we're a little tropical oasis in Hollywood, FL! We have a large variety of rooms, just waiting for your next stay with us... Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Tyler T.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews