We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to recommend! By G.Ceniceros”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bougainvillea on the Beach
Ranked #9 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This boutique hotel has an excellent location near surf road on very warm and very well attended by the owner Claudia and the manager Debbie, good value for money
spend a very nice week with my wife and 3 children
G.Ceniceros

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We reserved a one room studio at the Bougainvillea which is right across the street from the Sea Downs (sister property). The Bougainvillea is located steps away from the beach and broadwalk. We were greeted by Debbie (she new our name when we walked in). Immediately I knew we had chosen a great place to stay. The studio apartment was very clean, very large and very convenient. Debbie and Claudia were so helpful. They helped with looking up a Miami tour reservation and printing our tickets. to looking up the confirmation of our flight home. They were also very helpful with the water taxi system, the trolly system and any other questions we had. Even our housekeeper went out of her way to help us with the various forms of transportation and suggested sights to see. The studio apartment is fully equipped if you want to cook, but we were on vacation so that means a vacation from cooking as well. I highly recommend this property, and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDM1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Originally booked Sea Downs, on the beach. After mailing the deposit, I was moved to the sister property, which I was told was "next door". Next door turned out to be caddy-corner and a block from the beach. Their idea of a king bed was 2 twins pushed together... Upon leaving, a deceased mouse was outside on the doorstep next to mine... I would not recommend this property. For $60 more per day, stay at the Marriott down the street. Excellent restaurant there is the Latitudes. Ask for Sarah.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

...on Hollywood Beach. Just one block and a few steps off the boardwalk and therefore very quite. The Bougainvillea on the Beach is very well-kept place with a nice garden and dood surroundings. The very spacious and very well equipped rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate clean, thanks to Sharon, who gives you fresh towels 6 days a week. The Bougainvillea on the Beach provides beach chairs and umbrellas.

In summary: excellent place to stay in Hollywood Beach - nice & clean & friendly & great location!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I always stay at the Bougainvillea when I go to Florida, once or twice a year since 2005. I grew up in the Hollywood FL area, and my mother still lives near there, in Coconut Creek. I tried a few different hotels before finding the Bougainvillea, which suits me perfectly.

The Bougainvillea--and its sister hotel Sea Downs across the street where my wife and I also stayed--is a delight. It's clean, it's got character, the apartments are spacious, comfortable, light-filled. It's a "real" place, not a corporate hotel. Service is terrific. I've gotten to know the people there over the years and they always remember me. Every room/apartment has its own personality, including comfy living room furniture and full kitchen. It's like being in a sweet little Florida apartment, right on the beach. All the cleanliness and dependability of the Holiday Inn/Mariott type of place (without the elevators, horrifying hallways, and corporate environment) but with the character and ambiance of a unique, well-loved, longstanding hotel. It's a home away from home for me. Oh, and did I mention very reasonably priced??

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcwordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a week. We totally enjoyed our studio apartment and certainly found it large enough for our needs. I was impressed at how exceptionally clean it was when we entered. The best part was that we were able to take advantage of cooking light meals and having had supermarkets near by made that quite easy. It was great to leave the beach and go back to our room for a quick meal and return to the beach if we wanted to. In addition, having the free use of beach umbrellas, lounge chairs, and beach towels (with deposit) was a welcomed addition. I would highly recommend the Bougainvillea on your next trip to Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank briglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holgerboeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 72 in Hollywood
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea on the Beach

Address: 2813 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3630
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior Small Lodging is located only 30 yards from the beach. Featuring a beautiful, lush, tropical garden with tables and umbrellas and BBQs for dining. Plenty of lounge chairs to catch some rays while being protected from the occasional breezes that could stir up the sand on the beach. Comfortable and clean one bedroom, two bedroom and spacious studio apartments. Non smoking rooms (smoking permitted outside), in-room safe, TV, pool, free private parking, free high speed in most units, free WiFi in garden and patio areas. Recommended by Frommer's and Fodor's travel guides. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea On The Beach Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing