We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is just as great as the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and they do what it takes to accommodate you. The location was great as well. The room was nice and clean. There are a lot of bars on the boardwalk and also places too eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oujevolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Upgraded to a bedroom at check-in with attendant Natasha due to weather issues (Rm#409) from a $43 Expedia deal for a studio. Natasha was very friendly. Free Wi-fi but an extra $10 charge per day for parking but it does keep you at the hotel. The room was somewhat renovated and included a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishes and utensils. Towels were brought when requested. Some of the furnishings were damaged (tile flooring and table top in kitchen), but the place is less than a block from Hollywood beach and boardwalk - beautiful beach, bike rentals, good restaurants, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Booked on Expedia for $53! Upon arrival a very nice lady checked us in and even walked us to our room (409) As we walked into the room it smelled recently cleaned it was super fresh, cool from the A/C and relaxing! Great first impression :) Checking the room towels were fresh, floors and bed sheets were clean and smelled fresh! Note: As a Ramada's front office supervisor I am very picky so it was very up to my standards! The location is great I'm from Miami so Hollywood beach is my favorite but room is very comfortable big closet big fridge small stove toaster microwave coffee maker and big Tv. To be an old property they have the building well kept. My only negative was the A/C was a bit noisy in that room I checked out from room 409 on May 10 management should consider fixing this as it might bother a lot a sensible guest

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomby430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Love the place, super cute.

Very clean and affordable. I love this kind of places "Mom and Pop". If you want to experience vintage Florida this is the place to come. They even have a store that sells everything so you never have to leave. That was a plus!

I have read the reviews that this hotel was given and it is a shame the kind of reviews they get. This is not a Marriott or a high end hotel, it is a clean, cute, fun hotel by the beach.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itscyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel has a great location. The staff is very nice and helpful. The price is great would definetley recommend for everyone to stay in. Its right by the water and by the pier. The boardwalk has amazing restaurants. Great for both kids ans adults alike.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was very skeptical of picking this place based on the reviews but I was sure glad I took the chance. This is your ideal key west style beach hotel. If your going on vacation, all you need is a clean room to sleep in and this did the job. Yes, its a little outdated but it gave you that vacation like feel. The guest services was great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. We stayed there 3 nights and had no problem. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast from 830am-1030am and also have a store right in the lobby with snacks, drinks, and necessary toiletries. I couldn't ask for a better location since everything was walking distance and glad I did not have to rent a car. I would definitely go back to the swan or any of the Hollywood Beach Hotels with my girlfriend. This was the perfect weekend get-a-way and I could not ask for a better time. Thank you!

Room Tip: Poolside room seems to be quieter since its enclose by trees and the door is not street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This was a last minute spring break trip with teenagers so our choices were limited to begin with. We chose this place for the affordability and location. The rooms had everything we needed. Small kitchen, pull out couches, lots of storage. The window air conditioners were more than adequate. The couches and chairs were stained ... Looked like maybe water marks from people sitting on them when they were wet. We had read reviews about unclean sheets and brought our own. We tried the continental breakfast one day but opted to eat in our rooms the rest of the time ... Not impressed. The front desk staff were great, very helpful, accommodating, friendly, etc. We arrived early evening and the grounds were mess. There was a dirty diaper by the side of the pool, garbage cans were overflowing and ash trays were filled to the brim. The next morning when we returned from a walk on the beach everything looked put back together. I guess they clean in the mornings. I would stay here again because it was inexpensive and close to the boardwalk... And only with the kids. I wouldn't come here with another couple or extended family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 72 in Hollywood
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 72 in Hollywood
67 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#46 of 72 in Hollywood
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#15 of 72 in Hollywood
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £80 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Hotels Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing