We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price - clean and spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Regina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price - clean and spacious room”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We planned to stay at this hotel for three nights but decided to extend our stay for one more night. The hotel is very clean. We stayed in a very large hotel room, which had a kitchenette, a fridge, microwave and nice sofa as well as an ensuite bathroom. The hotel is located about a one minute walk away from the ocean. If you don't have a car, just catch the bus at the station right around the corner. We would book this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank damtodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    58
    42
    24
    53
See reviews for
61
82
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My hubby and I are Florida residents and we were looking for a somewhere to spend a night away but not too far from home. Choosing Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan was the best decision we made. Natalie was so sweet and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean plus their location was very convenient. Such a great deal for the low price. We will definitely be coming back again and again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are moving to Florida and stayed at the Seagull Hollywood Beach Hotel for two weeks. In a nutshell...great location, great room, great service, and an affordable rate. The large efficiency studio is spacious, with a full kitchen and is very bright. I may be booking a few more days there with my family and enjoy the beautiful Hollywood beach, just a few steps from the hotel. I highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Sooo surprised at the cleanliness of this motel. It's a converted apartment complex which gives you the convenience of having a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. It's 200 feet from the beach and Hollywood boardwalk! You cannot beat the location!! They have laundry facilities, and BBQ grills for guests to use. The staff was top notch!! The ONLY snag was that the name "SWAN" isn't on the outside of the building, Just follow the exact street address. We'll be back for sure sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauranFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If your looking for a very reasonable price thats only steps away from the beach and board walk area, not to mention only a 20 minute drive to Miami, i suggest this hotel. Its great location for the price is unmatched.The rooms were very well kept comfortable and CLEAN.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended for anyone looking for an enjoyable relaxing stay at the beach. Enjoyed my stay very much and i will be back.

- Thomas Williams

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We have been here 2 times and we love it ! The pool is very nice, and you can cook out at the pool , you don't have to walk far to get what you need , everything is near! Food the beach places to shop ! We love it ! The rooms are very nice and very big ! The kid have 3 pools to swim in and love that, they had lots of fun all six of them a nice place 4 kids ! Want to thank all the staff ! They are very nice and made us feel at home there, we had everything we needed and more ! We will be Back soon ! The Bradley and the Kelley's from Tennessee ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have stayed at different properties of the Hollywood Beach Hotels group, and still love it. When you check in, it is possible that you are directed to a room in a different building that you booked but each time, the room they gave me was comparable if not better than what I had booked. The staff is amazing and very helpful. They handle multiple demands all day long. Cleaning service is available upon demand. The breakfast was simple but enough to get started.
This is not a typical chain hotel nor a 4 star institution, but the rooms are very comfortable, clean and location is a plus, just a few steps to the beach. Set your expectation when you choose these hotels, it is a nice place with efficiency rooms at unbeatable prices with parking included in the rate if booked directly with the front desk. If you are more comfortable in a chain hotel, do us all a favor and book there, stay happy. I still recommend this hotel for any kind of stay. I am not a bargain hunter and I have had frequent stay at big chain hotels around the world, however, the charm and friendliness of this place is what keeps calling me back.

Room Tip: If you like a room in one of the building, call directly the front desk and ask for this specific ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Manager at Hollywood Beach Hotels, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and your comments help us serve you better each time.
We look forward seeing you for your next stay in Hollywood Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Property: Hollywood Beach Hotels
Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Hotels Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing